• December 12, 2017, 07:55:16 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
DragonPrime Menu
Login

Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Translation Question  (Read 14738 times)
lonnyl
« on: October 13, 2004, 06:47:20 AM »

Ok.... so I have gotten the news and output ready for translation on many of my modules....

I would assume that addnav would also need some similar treatment, however in my experimenting I have yet to get that clear as to how to go about it....

Some clarification on this issue by someone in the know would be greatly appreciated..

I am also not entirely clear on what this would not be acceptable for translation as the value would be passed prior to going to the output funcion. Or so I believe.

Code:
output("This is a test of the value of ".$variable."  for output.");
« Last Edit: October 16, 2004, 12:12:23 PM by Kendaer » Logged
Excalibur
Mod God

I'm a newbie, plz forgive me!

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2004, 07:01:02 AM »

Code:
I suppose you could do as usual:
Code:
output("This is a test of the value of %s for output.",$variable);

No hints on your first question  Embarrassed

Spock: Random chance seems to have operated in our favor.
McCoy: In plain, non-Vulcan English, we've been lucky.
Spock: I believe I said that, Doctor.
lonnyl
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2004, 07:11:12 AM »

Oh... I know the second one works.... not quite getting why my example doesn't as the variable should be processed into the string BEFORE being passed to the output function......
lonnyl
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2004, 07:16:13 AM »

I also was looking at system mail.... as well... is there any translation I need to worry about with that... as in the giftshop module?
Kendaer
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2004, 07:34:10 AM »

for addnav, here's an example (taken from one of saucy's mods)

Code:
addnav(array("C?Chef's Special (`^%s gold`0)",$mealcost), "runmodule.php?module=kitchen&op=meal");