Warning: preg_replace_callback(): Requires argument 2, '$func['entity_fix']('\2')', to be a valid callback in /nfs/c01/h06/mnt/10927/domains/dragonprime.net/html/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Testing Scripts
DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • September 20, 2019, 03:08:19 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Testing Scripts  (Read 5827 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jhend60
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


View Profile
« on: March 18, 2008, 04:10:30 AM »

How are we supposed to actually battle our monsters with ai, if they are randomly picked? Is there any way to battle a selected monster? As I have a monster with AI that I would like to see if it works, but I cant seem to go up against it.
Is there something such as dragon kills to set the monster off?
I am the admin of my site, so how can I battle a selected Monster?
Also, how come there is 18 levels of monsters but there are only 15 levels a player can get too? Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Logged
Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2008, 04:38:51 AM »

You have a testserver, RIGHT?

You can lift a monster to level 19, yourself too, and "look for an enemy", RIGHT?

Get to know the game first, please
Logged
Smooth
Guest
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2008, 04:45:21 AM »

http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=1339
Logged
jhend60
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2008, 05:10:51 AM »

...
There is no lvl 19, only up to 18. DUH
I think you need to know the game first, please.
lol

Thanks for the testing thing Smooth
Oh BTW is there a guide or such for scripting ai?

I need to make a Dk level before you encounter the creature, and custom attack, health. everything else.
When I copied another script and cut out these, there were errors with brackets or something.
Plz help.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2008, 05:42:49 AM by jhend60 » Logged
Rohen
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 264


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 06:03:32 AM »

if you're admin, you can change the monsters level, your own level and with only one monster a level above you its the only one you can get.

I think an ai guide or something that may help can be found in the ai - subforum.

If you whant someone to help you with your ai-script it could be better to post an code-example, or?

Rohen
Logged

Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2008, 06:28:50 AM »

...
There is no lvl 19, only up to 18. DUH
I think you need to know the game first, please.
lol

OMG
I just made myself level 99!!!
OMG, a Monster Level 105 attacks!

First, know what the game can do, then start talking back.
You have a vanilla installation, vanilla creatures, and so on.
Never touched the editor really, did you?

If you can't find bracket errors, go back to your editor. and check the brackets. That's basic stuff.
Duh.
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 18, 2008, 06:38:44 AM »

I think you need to know the game first, please.
lol

Wow... just, wow.
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 18, 2008, 08:38:32 AM »

...
There is no lvl 19, only up to 18. DUH
I think you need to know the game first, please.
lol

yes, ye are correct. ye need to know the game first.  Wink

with user editor ye can set your level as high as ye want to. there is not a limit.

same with the creature editor. ye can create creatures in the forest at higher levels than the stock, vanilla install.  hence, when testing, set your player high and the creature the same. then ye will be fighting only that one.

also, i am sure as ye are a newcomer ye are not aware, but there are many of us who have been coding and administering this game for over four and a half years.  please do not think all are as wet behind the ears are ye are.

Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Edward
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 592

Now... Who's a Llama?


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 18, 2008, 01:42:02 PM »

...
There is no lvl 19, only up to 18. DUH
I think you need to know the game first, please.
lol

*Super Huh's* Yes there is a Level 19, and 20, and 21 and up to... Well... Alot!
What I think you mean is "There is Forest Creature with that high of a level unless you use MySQL/Another way to get the creature in the Database".


Oh BTW is there a guide or such for scripting ai?
Nope, And if there was it would most likly be put here or in Here.

I need to make a Dk level before you encounter the creature, and custom attack, health. everything else.
Dragon Kill Level??? Custon Attack??? Custon Health??? When were they added??? I wanta' try that!
Quote
YOUR Hitpoints:10
Screaming Toddlers Hitpoints:247,235,235,2376
Screaming Toddler hits you for 102,243,346,345,222,463, 992,2784 damage!
Logged
jhend60
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: March 18, 2008, 03:36:17 PM »

Yeah there is some way to set stats high. You can set level and all using AI Script but for som reason it wont work for me
Logged
Smooth
Guest
« Reply #10 on: March 18, 2008, 03:48:56 PM »

The A.I. scripts here won't work for you?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Version 1.1.2 is the current supported version and is available for download.

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
85 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search