DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good afternoon, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • May 21, 2018, 03:37:29 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Potion Pack by CortalUX, DaveS Modifications  (Read 9124 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Caesar
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 318


I love that bear


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: April 04, 2008, 10:56:15 AM »

Yeah, you've got good points on the names... but since they are CortalUX's creation I don't feel like I should be renaming things.  If I fix code, I tend to try to work out the details but I don't like messing with the creative aspect of it; hence if he wanted to call them Recharge Potions, I'm not going to go against that.

On the flip side, it's quite easy to fix that with the translator on your server.

So it is translation ready?
Logged

Dum Diddy Dum

[Witty Comment] yes what a  BBCode[/comment]
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 04, 2008, 02:42:06 PM »

Ummm... I haven't looked at it lately, but I usually try to make things translation ready when I update them.  If you notice things that need "translation updatededness" just let me know.
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
Caesar
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 318


I love that bear


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: April 05, 2008, 12:11:13 AM »

Ok, i will take alook through both Translation Wizard and Code ^.^
Logged

Dum Diddy Dum

[Witty Comment] yes what a  BBCode[/comment]
rebeltaz
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 117



View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2008, 10:02:43 PM »

It wasn't specified in the Readme or anywhere here that I could find, so I wanted to post this in case others had the same problem I was having.

I extracted the contents of potionpackmod.zip to the modules directory. Everything worked and all of the images were showing up except for the Healing Potion. I tried moving everything. Finally, I opened potions.php in Notepad and found that it expected the two Healing Potion image files in the ./images directory.

Copy or move potion.gif and potionclear.gif to your main images folder (in my case LoGD/images) and everything will work as expected.

If I overlooked this somewhere, please forgive me....
Logged

---
Derek Tombrello
www.RobotsAndComputers.c om
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: October 12, 2008, 05:33:05 AM »

This is a 'citygeneric1.php' (Corinvale) module patch for the 'reversepotion.php' module.

If you have access to Corinvale set so you must first buy access to it from the lodge, then you need to do the following to stop people from using the reverse potion to gain access to it.

Code:
#
#-----[ OPEN ]-----
#
modules/reversepotion.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]-----
#
if (is_module_active('newbieisland')) {
$t = get_module_setting('villagename','newbieisland');
unset($vloc[$t]);
}

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]-----
#
if( is_module_active('citygeneric1') )
{
if( get_module_pref('donated','citygeneric1',$session['user']['acctid']) != 1 )
{
$t == get_module_setting('villagename','citygeneric1');
unset($vloc[$t]);
}
}
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
RaynDarren
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 732


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: April 22, 2009, 05:58:22 PM »

I've recently uploaded the Potions Pack to my server, however, I cannot get the Dart Potions to appear. They are installed and active, just not appearing in the shop.

Oh, and i'm still having the Reverse Potion problem as people were before the update by Dave S. Any thoughts?

~Rayn
Logged

DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: April 23, 2009, 12:22:28 PM »

Hmmm... I installed both the Dart and the Reverse potions and they're both working find for me. Anyone else having problems?  Or can anyone outline the problems a little better?

EDIT:
Just a reminder, I'm using the modules from the potion pack; not the individual downloads.  I didn't keep updating the individual downloads; so make sure your using modules from the potionpack.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 12:36:43 PM by DaveS » Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
RaynDarren
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 732


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: April 23, 2009, 01:52:43 PM »

Thats probabily my problem Sad. Thanks.

~Rayn
Logged

kills55555
Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: May 05, 2009, 04:05:58 AM »

I got a strange status .

Because My database crash, I reinstall lotgd.

after i install potion modules.   I can not see Healing potion in potion shop, healing potion can only bought in healer' hut.
I remember this should appear in potion shop.   

Now I can not see this good, but I can see the translate "T" , which wants me to translate "In Stock`nFlown in from the Healers Hut" and "Allows you to Heal yourself." and "Buy a `&Healing`0 Potion"

So.....   Do I miss anything .... 
« Last Edit: May 06, 2009, 03:37:41 AM by kills55555 » Logged
WindiMeadows
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: September 19, 2009, 11:49:02 AM »

Hi I have had the potion shop on my site since I created the site back in May. For some reason now the shop is not showing up in any of my villages. I had it assigned to a certain town and when it quit showing up I relocated it to another town to see if it would show up there but it doesn't. I have tried un-installing and reinstalling it but it still does not show up. If anyone has any suggestions on how I can fix this please let me know.
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: September 19, 2009, 11:54:39 AM »

It is likely being blocked by another module.

What modules did you install around the time the link in the village vanished?
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
WindiMeadows
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: September 19, 2009, 11:59:54 AM »

The only new ones I have added since I created the site are the following:

Admin Hammer
Clan Automatic DK rewards
Find Donation points
PVP in Shades
Logged

Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: September 19, 2009, 12:01:52 PM »

have ye deactivated each one individually to see which may be causing the issue?
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
WindiMeadows
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 8



View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: September 19, 2009, 12:05:54 PM »

I have tried deactivating them and checking to see if it shows back up but it doesn't.
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: September 19, 2009, 01:14:50 PM »

Have you tried selecting 'No' to the setting "Hook the shop to a single place?"

It should then appear in all villages, does it?
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Version 1.1.2 is the current supported version and is available for download.

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
19 Guests, 1 User
Aeolus
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search