DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • November 19, 2017, 11:31:35 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Clan Buffs  (Read 23060 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Boris735
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 569


View Profile
« Reply #90 on: September 06, 2009, 11:39:01 PM »

i have tryed everything to put this in will some one plz tell me step by step how to put the module into the game also is it compatable with 1.1.2?

I've had it running on a 1.1.1 server for quite some time with no issues.  1.1.2 should be the same, since the improvements in it will not change that.

The module installation requirements are pretty much described earlier in the discussion thread for this module.  But to expand on them: The contents of the zip file should be placed in the modules directory, just like for most modules.  In this case, the zip file contains the files
  • clanbuffs.php
  • clanbuffs/clanbuffs.php
  • clanbuffs/clanbuffs_func.php

After the installation, then, you should have the following files:
  • modules/clanbuffs.php
  • modules/clanbuffs/clanbuffs.php
  • modules/clanbuffs/clanbuffs_func.php

And you'll also want to apply Tela's fix (earlier in the discussion thread) so that clan founders can change things.
Logged
foumy6
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34


View Profile
« Reply #91 on: September 07, 2009, 10:31:33 AM »

the files in mine are
clanbuffs.php
clanbuffs.function.php
lib.php
can some post a link to the right download cause there are 10 in this post!
Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #92 on: September 07, 2009, 11:10:20 AM »

the files in mine are
clanbuffs.php
clanbuffs.function.php
lib.php
can some post a link to the right download cause there are 10 in this post!

clan buffs 2.1
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
foumy6
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34


View Profile
« Reply #93 on: September 07, 2009, 01:55:53 PM »

okay what am i doing wrong when I extract the files i only end up with two out of three. then do I put the whole folder in the modules folder or just the files in the clan buffs folder into the modules folder?
Logged
foumy6
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 34


View Profile
« Reply #94 on: September 07, 2009, 02:05:43 PM »

thank god I fianlly got it now i am very happy Smiley
Logged
Eugene
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile WWW
« Reply #95 on: December 23, 2009, 10:08:23 AM »

runmodule.php?module=clanbuffs. There i try to change a defense, power, what give a clan to it members. I spend gems, but duration,... are not increase, but lvl growing up and i must spend more gems. Maby i didn't install some modules? What i must install for do I need? 
Logged
Eugene
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile WWW
« Reply #96 on: December 23, 2009, 11:47:10 AM »

What happens: there needs some gems in clan bank (1000->2000->4000...) I give it to bank, first activate 100 gems standard, after that i must give 1000, 2000, 3000 in bank, but strength, duration ect was not increased. And there wasn't a buttons for it increase, i put one button: deposit gems. I am a leader of a clan where I rty to do it. All settions of plugin "buffs" are standard.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2009, 11:49:05 AM by Eugene » Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #97 on: December 23, 2009, 01:33:28 PM »

eugene, i suggest ye read this entire thread to discover the answer to your question.

it is recommended that when ye have questions concerning a specific module that ye post them in the discussion thread for that module.  there is usually a link to the thread in the description of the module in the downloads area.

thanks!
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Eugene
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile WWW
« Reply #98 on: December 24, 2009, 06:51:29 AM »

I analyzed it and don't find how to help me. Help pls)
Logged
Iori
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 832


View Profile WWW
« Reply #99 on: December 24, 2009, 12:06:37 PM »

And you'll also want to apply Tela's fix (earlier in the discussion thread) so that clan founders can change things.
Logged

Eugene
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 28


View Profile WWW
« Reply #100 on: December 24, 2009, 08:05:45 PM »

Thanks. It have been so easy.
Logged
TGTarheel
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 169


View Profile
« Reply #101 on: July 12, 2017, 07:54:20 PM »

Hey...I added a little something to this...because something was bgging me for a while on this.

When you Clan Buff is at full strength, people could still deposit gems into the Clan Buff Vault...but you would never again be able to get them out, so the gems would, in fact, be totally wasted.

So I altered code slightly...s that if the Ultimate Buff is active, you can't deposit any more gems.  See code below:

Code:
calculate_level();
if (get_module_objpref("clans", $session['user']['clanid'],"ultactive")==0){
addnav("Clan Buffs");
addnav("Deposit Gems","runmodule.php?module=clanbuffs&op=deposit");
} else {
output ("`b`LDon't deposit any gems here, they will be wasted as Clan Buff is at full strength!`b`n");
 }

The calculate_level line is in the original coding.
I added the call for the get_module_objprefs - so it could see if the ultimate buff is active.

the addnav lines are in the original code.

then I added the else and output lines.

This way...if the Ultimate Buff is active, it blocks the navigation to deposit gems, and instead puts a notice up to not deposit any Gems, as they would be wasted.

I figure don't want people who do not know any better to waste gems if they are trying to donate to their clan...and donating in the wrong place!

By the way, I then tested this...and it does work.  I used a character in a clan with the ultimate active...and yep...you can't add more gems to the Clab Buff Vault.  Then tried with a different character in a clan that does not have the Ultimate active...and yep...you can still deposit gems into that clan buff vault.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 08:00:55 PM by TGTarheel » Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
14 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search