DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • August 17, 2018, 07:56:01 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Plz help  (Read 3804 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Jiraiya
Guest
« on: March 02, 2006, 10:30:33 AM »

Hey people i dont think i am on the right forum but i've i wnt to instal i can go to step 6  and then step 7 dont work do you people know why ?
Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2006, 10:42:46 AM »

are ye getting the memory error with the install?

hath ye looked at the FAQ for game setup and troubleshooting tips for installation?

i think ye may find the answer there.
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Jiraiya
Guest
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2006, 01:43:48 PM »

iv looked in to it and changed the dbconnect with that 16 M shit i have a httacces on it butt stil doenst work butt a few moths ago i tried to and then i workes perfect so why not now :S
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2006, 02:09:25 PM »

Can you provide what error is being displayed, or is it simply the browser timing out?
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2006, 07:38:31 PM »

And don't swear.

Its bad.
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2006, 09:36:15 PM »

What worked a few months ago?  The game installation or htaccess?
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Jiraiya
Guest
« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2006, 10:59:51 PM »

a few moths ago i played it but if i try to instal know then first i write dbconnect.php and then i've i want to go to step 7 or 8 then hey says page cant not by display i dont now why he does that :S
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2006, 11:05:16 PM »

Remove all but one of the files from the modules folder.  Replace them all after the installation is complete.  Do not manually create the dbconnect.php - let the installation program do that.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
SaucyWench
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2238


I'm a good girl.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2006, 03:23:38 AM »

Logged

SaucyWench
Owner of GemDust.com and Darton City proudly hosted by LunarPages
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
38 Guests, 1 User
Aeolus
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search