DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good evening, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • October 17, 2018, 05:18:41 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Timeout  (Read 3422 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Lightbringer
Member
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


Life's a lich and then you don't die...damn unlife


View Profile
« on: February 19, 2005, 05:37:08 AM »

I have been trying to stop admin timeout for ages...It is really irritating to be coding and uploading - then going to test the addition and finding you have been slain in the fields...

Can anyone help lose the irritating admin timeout issues?
Logged

________________________ _____________________

Lightbringer
PHP/SQL/VB.NET/C#/AJAX Developer
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2005, 01:15:00 PM »

Set your level to 18, that way you don't get attacked in PvP.

If it is your playing character, then make it your Admin character, and then make an ALT playing character.

I HIGHLY doubt there is going to be a core addition to extend timeouts for Admins and such. Especially when it could be oh-so exploited.

Or, you can lock your account whilst you are coding, and then have someone unlock it... but that is longer and more tedious.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2005, 01:16:41 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Lightbringer
Member
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


Life's a lich and then you don't die...damn unlife


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2005, 06:49:59 PM »

Set my level to 18...Now why the hell didn't I think of that... Roll Eyes

Thank you, Sichae...

This will save me quite a bit of time..and you are right - the admin timeout removal would be exploited...
Logged

________________________ _____________________

Lightbringer
PHP/SQL/VB.NET/C#/AJAX Developer
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2005, 08:04:50 PM »

Just set my attack and defense to 900+ and watch em fall Smiley
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2005, 09:46:05 PM »

You don't test/develop your new code on your live server, do you?  If so, then I strongly recommend/urge you to setup a development server on which to do that - thus avoiding broken code and irritated users...
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Lightbringer
Member
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 267


Life's a lich and then you don't die...damn unlife


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2005, 09:51:17 PM »

lol

already thought of that...

I run a 9.7, 9.8 pre 13 and a 9.8 pre 14 test server...as well as my pre 13 live server...

I started off by using the live server - was a rather dumb idea - was hoping to save time
Logged

________________________ _____________________

Lightbringer
PHP/SQL/VB.NET/C#/AJAX Developer
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
35 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search