DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • May 20, 2018, 03:21:06 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: What files were modified in version 1.1.2 bugfixes 2017, Aeolus?  (Read 594 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
gnr4ever
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


View Profile WWW
« on: March 03, 2018, 12:27:35 AM »

Hi!
I have a translated version of the game and I want to upgrade to the version of 2017, but I need to know what files were modified to not replace all of the code and losing the translated files.
Best regards, thanks!
Logged
gnr4ever
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2018, 12:15:07 AM »

Hi
I see that have not fixed all the bugs in this version, I can't run Lotgd in php 7 by the following error:
PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /var/www/html/dragon/lib/dbwrapper_mysql.php:136\nStack trace:\n#0 /var/www/html/dragon/common.php(124): db_connect('localhost', '*', '*')\n#1 /var/www/html/dragon/home.php(15): require_once('/var/www/html/d...')\n#2 {main}\n  thrown in /var/www/html/dragon/lib/dbwrapper_mysql.php on line 136
Logged
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1867


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2018, 12:37:57 AM »

Hi
I see that have not fixed all the bugs in this version, I can't run Lotgd in php 7 by the following error:
PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught Error: Call to undefined function mysql_connect() in /var/www/html/dragon/lib/dbwrapper_mysql.php:136\nStack trace:\n#0 /var/www/html/dragon/common.php(124): db_connect('localhost', '*', '*')\n#1 /var/www/html/dragon/home.php(15): require_once('/var/www/html/d...')\n#2 {main}\n  thrown in /var/www/html/dragon/lib/dbwrapper_mysql.php on line 136

Replace all mysql_ functions with db_ in the dbwrapper files.
Logged

ChesireCat
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2018, 01:46:00 PM »

Where would i find said mysql_ functions

Code:
<?php
// addnews ready
// translator ready
// mail ready
require_once("lib/errorhandling.php");
require_once(
"lib/datacache.php");

define('DBTYPE',"mysqli_proc");

$dbinfo = array();
$dbinfo['queriesthishit']=0;

function 
db_query($sql$die=true){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return array();
global $session,$dbinfo;
$dbinfo['queriesthishit']++;
$fname DBTYPE."_query";
$starttime getmicrotime();
$r $fname($sql);

if (!$r && $die === true) {
  if (defined("IS_INSTALLER")){
  return array();
}else{
if ($session['user']['superuser'] & SU_DEVELOPER || 1){
require_once("lib/show_backtrace.php");
die(
"<pre>".HTMLEntities($sql)."</pre>"
.db_error(LINK)
.show_backtrace()
);
}else{
die("A most bogus error has occurred.  I apologise, but the page you were trying to access is broken.  Please use your browser's back button and try again.");
}
}
}
$endtime getmicrotime();
if ($endtime $starttime >= 0.25 && ($session['user']['superuser'] & SU_DEBUG_OUTPUT)){
$s trim($sql);
if (strlen($s) > 800$s substr($s,0,400)." ... ".substr($s,strlen($s)-400);
debug("Slow Query (".round($endtime-$starttime,2)."s): ".(HTMLEntities($s))."`n");
}
unset($dbinfo['affected_rows']);
$dbinfo['affected_rows']=db_affected_rows();
return $r;
}

//& at the start returns a reference to the data array.
//since it's possible this array is large, we'll save ourselves
//the overhead of duplicating the array, then destroying the old
//one by returning a reference instead.
function &db_query_cached($sql,$name,$duration=60){
//this function takes advantage of the data caching library to make
//all of the other db_functions act just like MySQL queries but rely
//instead on disk cached data.
//if (getsetting("usedatacache", 0) == 1) debug("DataCache: $name");
global $dbinfo;
$data datacache($name,$duration);
if (is_array($data)){
reset($data);
$dbinfo['affected_rows']=-1;
return $data;
}else{
$result db_query($sql);
$data = array();
for ($i=0;$i<db_num_rows($result);$i++){
$data[$i] = db_fetch_assoc($result);
}
updatedatacache($name,$data);
reset($data);
return $data;
}
}

if (
file_exists("lib/dbremote.php")) {
require_once("lib/dbremote.php");
}

function 
db_error($link=false){
$fname DBTYPE."_error";
if ($link!==false)
$r = @$fname($link);
else
$r = @$fname();
 
if ($r=="" && defined("DB_NODB")) return "The database connection was never established";
return $r;
}

function 
db_fetch_assoc(&$result){
if (is_array($result)){
//cached data
if (list($key,$val)=each($result))
return $val;
else
return false;
}else{
$fname DBTYPE."_fetch_assoc";
$r $fname($result);
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_insert_id(){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return -1;
$fname DBTYPE."_insert_id";
$r $fname();
return $r;
}

function 
db_num_rows($result){
if (is_array($result)){
return count($result);
}else{
  if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return 0;
$fname DBTYPE."_num_rows";
$r = @$fname($result); //Whyfor turn off error reporting here?
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_affected_rows($link=false){
global $dbinfo;
if (isset($dbinfo['affected_rows'])) {
return $dbinfo['affected_rows'];
}
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return 0;
$fname DBTYPE."_affected_rows";
if ($link===false) {
$r $fname();
}else{
$r $fname($link);
}
return $r;
}

function 
db_pconnect($host,$user,$pass){
$fname DBTYPE."_pconnect";
$r $fname($host,$user,$pass);
return $r;
}

function 
db_connect($host,$user,$pass){
$fname DBTYPE."_connect";
$r $fname($host,$user,$pass);
return $r;
}

function 
db_get_server_version()
{
$fname DBTYPE."_get_server_info";
$r $fname();
return $r;
}

function 
db_select_db($dbname){
$fname DBTYPE."_select_db";
$r $fname($dbname);
return $r;
}
function 
db_free_result($result){
if (is_array($result)){
//cached data
unset($result);
}else{
  if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return false;
$fname DBTYPE."_free_result";
$r $fname($result);
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_table_exists($tablename){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return false;
$fname DBTYPE."_query";
$exists $fname("SELECT 1 FROM `$tablename` LIMIT 0");
if ($exists) return true;
return false;
}

function 
db_prefix($tablename$force=false) {
global $DB_PREFIX;

if ($force === false) {
$special_prefixes = array();

// The following file should be used to override or modify the
// special_prefixes array to be correct for your site.  Do NOT
// do this unles you know EXACTLY what this means to you, your
// game, your county, your state, your nation, your planet and
// your universe!
if (file_exists("prefixes.php")) require_once("prefixes.php");

$prefix $DB_PREFIX;
if (isset($special_prefixes[$tablename])) {
$prefix $special_prefixes[$tablename];
}
} else {
$prefix $force;
}
return $prefix $tablename;
}
?>
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1867


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2018, 03:17:48 PM »

in the dbwrapper files.
Logged

TGTarheel
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 427


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2018, 06:12:36 PM »

Where would i find said mysql_ functions

Code:
<?php
// addnews ready
// translator ready
// mail ready
require_once("lib/errorhandling.php");
require_once(
"lib/datacache.php");

define('DBTYPE',"mysqli_proc");

$dbinfo = array();
$dbinfo['queriesthishit']=0;

function 
db_query($sql$die=true){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return array();
global $session,$dbinfo;
$dbinfo['queriesthishit']++;
$fname DBTYPE."_query";
$starttime getmicrotime();
$r $fname($sql);

if (!$r && $die === true) {
  if (defined("IS_INSTALLER")){
  return array();
}else{
if ($session['user']['superuser'] & SU_DEVELOPER || 1){
require_once("lib/show_backtrace.php");
die(
"<pre>".HTMLEntities($sql)."</pre>"
.db_error(LINK)
.show_backtrace()
);
}else{
die("A most bogus error has occurred.  I apologise, but the page you were trying to access is broken.  Please use your browser's back button and try again.");
}
}
}
$endtime getmicrotime();
if ($endtime $starttime >= 0.25 && ($session['user']['superuser'] & SU_DEBUG_OUTPUT)){
$s trim($sql);
if (strlen($s) > 800$s substr($s,0,400)." ... ".substr($s,strlen($s)-400);
debug("Slow Query (".round($endtime-$starttime,2)."s): ".(HTMLEntities($s))."`n");
}
unset($dbinfo['affected_rows']);
$dbinfo['affected_rows']=db_affected_rows();
return $r;
}

//& at the start returns a reference to the data array.
//since it's possible this array is large, we'll save ourselves
//the overhead of duplicating the array, then destroying the old
//one by returning a reference instead.
function &db_query_cached($sql,$name,$duration=60){
//this function takes advantage of the data caching library to make
//all of the other db_functions act just like MySQL queries but rely
//instead on disk cached data.
//if (getsetting("usedatacache", 0) == 1) debug("DataCache: $name");
global $dbinfo;
$data datacache($name,$duration);
if (is_array($data)){
reset($data);
$dbinfo['affected_rows']=-1;
return $data;
}else{
$result db_query($sql);
$data = array();
for ($i=0;$i<db_num_rows($result);$i++){
$data[$i] = db_fetch_assoc($result);
}
updatedatacache($name,$data);
reset($data);
return $data;
}
}

if (
file_exists("lib/dbremote.php")) {
require_once("lib/dbremote.php");
}

function 
db_error($link=false){
$fname DBTYPE."_error";
if ($link!==false)
$r = @$fname($link);
else
$r = @$fname();
 
if ($r=="" && defined("DB_NODB")) return "The database connection was never established";
return $r;
}

function 
db_fetch_assoc(&$result){
if (is_array($result)){
//cached data
if (list($key,$val)=each($result))
return $val;
else
return false;
}else{
$fname DBTYPE."_fetch_assoc";
$r $fname($result);
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_insert_id(){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return -1;
$fname DBTYPE."_insert_id";
$r $fname();
return $r;
}

function 
db_num_rows($result){
if (is_array($result)){
return count($result);
}else{
  if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return 0;
$fname DBTYPE."_num_rows";
$r = @$fname($result); //Whyfor turn off error reporting here?
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_affected_rows($link=false){
global $dbinfo;
if (isset($dbinfo['affected_rows'])) {
return $dbinfo['affected_rows'];
}
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return 0;
$fname DBTYPE."_affected_rows";
if ($link===false) {
$r $fname();
}else{
$r $fname($link);
}
return $r;
}

function 
db_pconnect($host,$user,$pass){
$fname DBTYPE."_pconnect";
$r $fname($host,$user,$pass);
return $r;
}

function 
db_connect($host,$user,$pass){
$fname DBTYPE."_connect";
$r $fname($host,$user,$pass);
return $r;
}

function 
db_get_server_version()
{
$fname DBTYPE."_get_server_info";
$r $fname();
return $r;
}

function 
db_select_db($dbname){
$fname DBTYPE."_select_db";
$r $fname($dbname);
return $r;
}
function 
db_free_result($result){
if (is_array($result)){
//cached data
unset($result);
}else{
  if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return false;
$fname DBTYPE."_free_result";
$r $fname($result);
return $r;
}
}

function 
db_table_exists($tablename){
 
if (defined("DB_NODB") && !defined("LINK")) return false;
$fname DBTYPE."_query";
$exists $fname("SELECT 1 FROM `$tablename` LIMIT 0");
if ($exists) return true;
return false;
}

function 
db_prefix($tablename$force=false) {
global $DB_PREFIX;

if ($force === false) {
$special_prefixes = array();

// The following file should be used to override or modify the
// special_prefixes array to be correct for your site.  Do NOT
// do this unles you know EXACTLY what this means to you, your
// game, your county, your state, your nation, your planet and
// your universe!
if (file_exists("prefixes.php")) require_once("prefixes.php");

$prefix $DB_PREFIX;
if (isset($special_prefixes[$tablename])) {
$prefix $special_prefixes[$tablename];
}
} else {
$prefix $force;
}
return $prefix $tablename;
}
?>

dbwrapper.php is in root/lib/dbwrapper.php
there are three files under it that are called dbwrapper_XXXXXX

this is where the functions are.

wherever you see function mysql_

you would make it

function db_

Should note that in the 1.1.2 BUGS FIXED download, this is already done.

I suspect it is not done in the 1.0.6 download that you have,
« Last Edit: April 10, 2018, 06:19:50 PM by TGTarheel » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
27 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search