• April 21, 2018, 09:45:10 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
DragonPrime Menu
Login

Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: questions about existing modules +suggestions  (Read 709 times)
Wolfsbanewillow
Militia

I'm not a programmer, writing texts is my hobby.

View Profile
« on: December 12, 2017, 10:03:44 AM »

Dear I have some questions about existing modules:
Concerning ??"Azrael the Spook" (I mean, the child under the shead that wants to trick or treat the player in the village): If player doesn't have gold at hand when meeting the spook, although player want to gift something, he/she is punished. I was willing to gift something, but unfortunately had no gold at hand at the moment. I found this not so just. Most of the time I save all the gold I have at the bank, so that nasty villains can't steal it. But I had gems I could give, I could spend a turn to make a mask for him/her ...
Concerning the challenge "Spooky Gold": I found out that slaying the BONEMARROW BEAST didn't generate experience. Why is that? If I slay a monster during travelling I got experience too. So, why is this otherwise with this monster?
And speaking of slaying monsters during travels: I sometimes get good or bad alignment but not the merits/souls I would get while fighting in the forest. In all occasions, I'm talking about how it works on hogwartslive. On hogwartslive I only can petition something, petitions are limieted, not a discussion-thing. For sending feedback it is too limited, I find.
Best, WW

"Always use the proper name for things. Fear of a name increases fear of the thing itself." (cfr. Albus Dumbledore, "Harry Potter and the philosopher Stone", chapter 17).
TGTarheel
Codemeister

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2017, 08:22:15 PM »

It's a copdong thing, depends on who authored the module.  You do not get experience when you beat Lonestrider, either.