DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • August 18, 2018, 01:24:23 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Sectioned Chats : File Submission/Discussion  (Read 9951 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2013, 11:29:07 PM »

We did that already.  Because of the error with the races and the cities not syncing.  The section chat was taken off in the process and put back on.  Still the same error.  So I dont know.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2013, 01:44:52 AM by Megan|SaraBeth » Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: March 01, 2013, 12:58:39 AM »

Try this.

Change:
Code:
module_addhook("village");

To:
Code:
module_addhook_priority("village", 100);

Then reinstall the module. Might work, might not.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: March 01, 2013, 01:46:50 AM »

Didnt work.  Do you think that the bit of code used to see if we're using city generic isnt right for the site?
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: March 01, 2013, 01:50:43 AM »

Didnt work.  Do you think that the bit of code used to see if we're using city generic isnt right for the site?

What 'bit of code'?
Logged

Rockie
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

I'm Twisted


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2014, 06:23:23 PM »

Hello The Doctor,

I've searched for a way to make the OOC chat the default chat. In the module manager, there are no settings available. I tried changing line 10 that reads:

"chat_v" => "Which chat has user saved in village,enum,chat1,RP Chat,chat2,OOC Chat|chat1",

to

"chat_v" => "Which chat has user saved in village,enum,chat1,RP Chat,chat2,OOC Chat|chat2",

though this gave me call stacks. Is there a different way to go about this?
Logged
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: March 23, 2014, 07:00:12 PM »

Hello The Doctor,

I've searched for a way to make the OOC chat the default chat. In the module manager, there are no settings available. I tried changing line 10 that reads:

"chat_v" => "Which chat has user saved in village,enum,chat1,RP Chat,chat2,OOC Chat|chat1",

to

"chat_v" => "Which chat has user saved in village,enum,chat1,RP Chat,chat2,OOC Chat|chat2",

though this gave me call stacks. Is there a different way to go about this?

Call stacks, really? Strange. Can you redo your edit (from chat1 to chat2), and copy-and-paste the call stacks here?
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #21 on: October 20, 2014, 04:17:48 PM »

Is there a way a setting can be made for this module to only be in one village?
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: October 20, 2014, 05:03:04 PM »

Is there a way a setting can be made for this module to only be in one village?

Yes. Compare the user's current location to the city that you want this module to appear in. If they match, then run the code.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: October 24, 2014, 04:16:14 PM »

Can you explain a little more?
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: October 24, 2014, 06:17:33 PM »

Can you explain a little more?

Not sure if I can explain it any more. Get the user's current location. Compare it to the city that you want the sectioned chats to appear in, and if (bolded and italic as a hint for which statement to use) the two match... run the code to display the tabs.

That's all there really is.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: November 11, 2014, 05:22:44 PM »

I got that part figured out finally. Now my other headache is, how in the heck do I get it out of the grotto?
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1883


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: November 11, 2014, 08:47:46 PM »

I got that part figured out finally. Now my other headache is, how in the heck do I get it out of the grotto?

Remove the grotto hook.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1053



View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: November 11, 2014, 10:33:36 PM »

Just making sure I remove the right thing. This is what I remove, correct?

Code:
module_addhook("superusertop");
Logged

Maverick
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 122


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: November 12, 2014, 09:28:15 AM »

Jesus.

Why don't you just comment it out (BTW commenting out can be done using //, /* */, or #, before you ask how to do that) and see if it's still in the grotto or not.  Roll Eyes
« Last Edit: November 12, 2014, 12:57:23 PM by Maverick » Logged
DarknessFalls
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 35


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: November 12, 2014, 10:06:49 AM »

Religion has nothing to do with it, Maverick, so please play nicely.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
33 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search