DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • September 18, 2018, 07:17:29 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Discussion: Auto Level Up  (Read 6690 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1896


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2013, 05:25:04 PM »

The clue is in the error message. It's expecting a '}'. It's missed it out after the $session['user']['clanid'] bit. Smiley

Ooos, sorry about that. xD
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1745


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2013, 06:57:55 PM »

*bookmarks this for future reference  Grin*

Thanks a ton Mark!

Bookmark this PHP.net page instead. Goes into greater detail. Smiley

Correction: You *can* use arrays in a string with double quotes without it being enclosed in curly brackets, but only as long as the name doesn't include single quotes.

$array[0][4] <-- doesn't need curly brackets.
$array['key'][6] <-- does.

Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1896


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: March 31, 2013, 07:18:39 PM »

$array[0][4] <-- doesn't need curly brackets.
$array['key'][6] <-- does.

So, $this = "A test for $array[0][4]"; works? Hasn't before for me..

-=EDIT=- Nope. Doesn't, it comes out with "A test for Array[4]".
« Last Edit: March 31, 2013, 07:35:53 PM by Aeo » Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1745


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: April 01, 2013, 04:07:19 AM »

They were just examples, not code to be inserted into the module. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1896


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: April 01, 2013, 04:11:20 AM »

They were just examples, not code to be inserted into the module. Smiley

As was mine, an example that curly brackets need to be used around any array in a string. Smiley
Logged

Hannah
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: June 08, 2014, 09:25:45 AM »

Sorry to revive an old topic, but I have an auto-level question. I installed auto-level and I noticed there is no way to toggle it on or off. Is there a file that I needed to add to it in order to do that or is that a code edit? I know that other sites that use it have the option. Thank you in advance for your assistance.
Logged
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1745


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2014, 05:14:24 AM »

To toggle it on and off the player needs to go into their preferences page and do so there. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Hannah
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2014, 06:29:22 PM »

To toggle it on and off the player needs to go into their preferences page and do so there. Smiley

I looked there before I posted. *sighs* The skin wouldn't clash with navs, would it? Yar 2 is kind of wanky sometimes.
Logged
Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1896


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2018, 06:54:56 AM »

Just a note, the module doesn't give the referral points for referred characters when auto-levelling.
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1745


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2018, 08:50:03 AM »

Added code to reward referrals and level up companions. Thanks Aeolus. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
39 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search