• July 16, 2018, 03:55:40 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
DragonPrime Menu
Login

Resource Pages
Search

Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: reCAPTCHA anti-spam for petition.php  (Read 6839 times)
Wolfsbanewillow
Captain of the Guard

I'm not a programmer, writing texts is my hobby.

View Profile
« Reply #30 on: April 03, 2018, 08:44:20 AM »

Guys, I can't help with coding this thing. But perhaps you also should be aware of the following thing: if you only give a visual challenge as captcha to solve, you will exclude the visually impaired users of your game. They won't be able to send in a petition if only visual challenges are available. Screenreaders won't tell us which animal doesn't fit in the row or which fruit doesn't fit or whatever question we get. In the past I saw a website with a very accessible capthca, but unfortunately this website is gone. On the accessible google group you can reach by using accessible@googlegroups.com I remember I had a discusssion about accessible capthca's some years ago. Perhaps you can find more info about this on the websites of the rnib or American organisations for the blind and perhaps you can ask there how to code them too? Perhaps they also can help you to solve your issues with coding and how to code? Learning is interesting if you know how to learn yourself. But if you have the feeling you are entangled in the web of info or that you can find head nor tail to the animal you're looking at, it is handy to have someone who tells you how to start and how to do it. I'm not sure this will be of any help, but I really hope it does. Best, WW

"Always use the proper name for things. Fear of a name increases fear of the thing itself." (cfr. Albus Dumbledore, "Harry Potter and the philosopher Stone", chapter 17).
TGTarheel
Codemeister

View Profile
« Reply #31 on: April 03, 2018, 10:15:39 AM »