DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good afternoon, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • April 22, 2018, 12:47:13 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Poll
Question: How do you rate this module?
Excellent - 6 (66.7%)
Good - 2 (22.2%)
Average - 0 (0%)
Bad - 0 (0%)
Poor - 1 (11.1%)
Total Voters: 9

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Alternative Mounts Editor v0.0.1  (Read 5540 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« on: August 24, 2009, 06:30:51 PM »

Alternative Mounts Editor v0.0.1

This is an alternative to the mounts editor in the grotto. I've taken code from the files creatures.php, modules.php   and mounts.php and then mixed everything together in a big pot. Smiley

Three big improvemnts are that the mount categories can be viewed one at a time or all at once. The edit/add mount page uses the built in form creator so all the input boxes are displayed neatly, and any module that modifys the mounts data get shown as tabs instead of navigation links. See attached images. Smiley

Feedback, bugs, etc, welcome. Smiley

Zip file attached.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 06:46:16 PM by Afkamm » Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
CavemanJoe
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 556


Opener of WormCans


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2009, 06:54:21 AM »

This looks awesome.

I have only one question: why is this a module?  This seems to me like something that should be in the core.
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2009, 08:56:07 AM »

People may not want to replace a core file with a version that wont be supported by DP. As a module, they can choose you use either editor or hide the mounts.php nav link and simply use this editor. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2009, 11:27:32 AM »

It's a module because it was just released yesterday ;-)

However, this is the sort of thing that we look at, and could very likely pull into the next release of the core.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1744


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2009, 11:40:58 AM »

I would like to see the mounts table get an "author" field please to store the name of the person that created the mount, just like with the creatures. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
RaynDarren
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 732


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2009, 12:08:45 AM »

I would just like to say I LOVE this module! This should definetly be included in the next release of core in my opinion!

~Rayn
Logged

Edward
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 592

Now... Who's a Llama?


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2009, 05:46:27 AM »

* Edward thinks Afkamm knows how much he loves this module

I love mounts. I love this module. Tabs are perfect.
Alongside your Developers No Timeout Window... ... <= that turns in to an understatement.  Undecided

EDIT.
* Edward goes a-hunting with his Battleaxe, hoping to be able to strike down the person that voted 'Poor'
« Last Edit: August 26, 2009, 05:48:58 AM by Edward » Logged
Middleclaw
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 254


You said what?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2009, 07:30:45 AM »

I wouldst also like to thee the DK requirement column as well. Other then that, it's a great module.
Logged

Aeolus
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1863


You're welcome.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2013, 08:20:48 AM »

I know this is an old topic, but I came across an issue with others might have.

I'd find that when adding mounts, the output of "Mount was successfully saved", but the mount itself was not. For anyone with this same issue, replace --

Code:
$sql = "INSERT INTO " . db_prefix('mounts') . " (" . join(",",$cols) . ") VALUES (\"" . join("\",\"",$vals) . "\")";

-- with --

Code:
$sql = "INSERT INTO " . db_prefix('mounts') . " (" . join(",",$cols) . ") VALUES ('" . join("','",$vals) . "')";

-- which is just changing the double quotations marks to single marks, as serialized arrays (for the mount buff) use double quotation marks, hence screwing with the SQL.
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
28 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search