DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • March 22, 2019, 07:05:56 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Flirt with Others 1.0  (Read 14975 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jbctech
Guest
« on: September 18, 2004, 04:20:28 PM »

I have decided to release Flirt with Others 1.0.  This module is in no way perfect.  It is something that I created for 0.9.7 and just recently moved it over to 0.9.8.  I welcome any suggestions etc by email at jburke -at- jbctech -dot com.  

I have been running it on my server www.jbctech.com/game for a few weeks.  It seems to be stable.

Known Issues:
* Displays user's charm rating on flirts
* Allows only 1 flirt to a user at a time.
* Need to ensure it's translation ready.
* Not fully optimized - I feel it could be coded better.

Find it at:

http://dragonprime.net/users/jbctech/flirt.zip
« Last Edit: September 18, 2004, 04:22:19 PM by jbctech » Logged
Khashul
Guest
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2004, 02:49:29 AM »

I cant wait to have a play around with this.
Logged
Ariadoss
Member
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 139


HogwartsLive.com


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2004, 03:09:55 PM »

Yeah this is a very nice idea, scripts really buggy though, I keep getting white pages.  Mind if I work on it?
Logged

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2004, 04:23:13 PM »

Yeah...multitudes of White pages. Mind if I take a crack at patching it up?

:really doesnt think JBCT is gonna come back to the forum:
« Last Edit: September 29, 2004, 04:32:51 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Darth Kirana
Guest
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2004, 12:58:23 PM »

I have a problem with it also. I have userid 1. The first game account. My boyfriend has the second game account. This module won't let me flirt with him but I can flirt with other male users. I even have a nother game account that also can not flirt with him.
Logged
Boofo
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 774


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2004, 04:36:09 PM »

Anyone get this patched up and working right, yet?
Logged

chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2004, 02:09:26 AM »

This is a really great module and idea. I'd really like to see it updated, if not would you allow others to update it and post it?
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2004, 01:25:37 PM »

The best luck you are going to get, is to send him an email. His MSN is always away and I haven't been able to get in contact with him.
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

jbctech
Guest
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2004, 09:09:47 PM »

Sorry guys for the delay in responding.  I guess I didn't set this up to notify me of posts.  Thanks Sichae for contacting me via e-mail.  I was away this weekend buying a house...but feel free to modify the code.  I have no doubt that it's buggy - be sure to send me the mods you make - I'd be interested in updating the release of it.  On my server, I have never ran into white pages or problems with not being able to flirt with someone.  But, that's not to say that they don't exist...  Feel free to e-mail me at jburke -at- jbctech.com (it's also my MSN IM, which usually does say AWAY, but try to send me a note anyway...most of the time, if I'm around I'll respond).  Thanks - and sorry for the lack of responses.  

James
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2004, 09:29:30 AM »

Sichae have you started work on this? Just wondering if so maybe we can put our heads together and get this updated.

Let me know

Arune
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2004, 09:43:11 AM »

Nah, haven't started. I think I might do it tonight. You have all my messengers, so contact me if you need me!
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2004, 08:19:49 PM »

:wanders in, huffing and puffing:

Okay, I took this to a new level. First off, I was like, "Push This...I am just going to write a new one." But, I did go in and fix a lot of errors.

Please, someone take this off of my hands and continue working on it. I am really tired. I cleaned up a lot of the code, should be easy to manuever around. As I do not know too much about building tables in PHP, someone else can carry this out.

http://dragonprime.net/users/Sichae/flirt.zip

Carry out the legacy!

One last thing, this script, does not, I repeat, does not work (yet) ...it is a work in progress. Please do not download it, to put it up on your server, and then come back complaining. Fair Warning.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2004, 08:24:50 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Tholgare
Guest
« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2004, 08:24:48 PM »

line 73 is:
Code:
if ($marry=0 && ($op!="divorce")){

that needs to be $marry==0
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: October 26, 2004, 08:26:43 PM »

Yeah, I just took a rough look and brought out my hatchet, did a bit of hacking away at bad coding...didn't get into all the nooks and crannies. Sorry about that. Please, if you find any other errors, post them on here and I shall revise the code accordingly.
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

jbctech
Guest
« Reply #14 on: October 26, 2004, 10:42:51 PM »

Yeah - like I said, it needs a lot of optimization.  I just flat out don't have the time to work on this...I'm finishing up my Computer Science degree in December.  The coding was very rough, as it was a working sketch, and I haven't modified it since last year around this time.  I just converted it over to 0.9.8, as-is, and it needs a lot of work.  Feel free to modify it as you see fit...
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
35 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search