DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good evening, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • April 23, 2018, 11:44:40 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Poseidon Pool/Complete Fishing Mod  (Read 7801 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« on: June 18, 2004, 04:40:49 PM »

This is a fishing mod + bait shop originally for Castle of Forbidden Dreams but also as a standard release.

3 Files included :
bait.php
fish.php
pool.php

The MYSQL instructions and installation instructions are in the header of each file, just drop the files into your logd directory. You will need to edit the:

pool.php  and set the return path to where your calling the script from... If village.php or wherever.

http://dragonprime.cawsquad.net/users/khatfield/poseidon13.zip

Let me know what you think, enjoy.

Arune

All input would be appreciated.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2004, 10:38:25 PM by Arune » Logged
DeThroned
Guest
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2004, 06:40:17 PM »

Maybe i'm just that much of a newb, but to make that table with

wormprice    int(2)    No    None    0  
minnowprice   int(2) NO   None   0
wormavail   int(2) No   None   0
minnowavail   int(2)   No   None   0
trades      int(2)   No   None   0
worms      int(2)   No   None   0
minnows      int(2) No   None   0
fishturn   int(2) NO   None   0

What do I name it?  

And stop laughing at me cause I don't know =)
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2004, 08:23:15 PM »

You would just add those to accounts. Proper way would be to execute:

ALTER TABLE accounts ADD wormprice int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD minnowprice int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD wormavail int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD minnowavail int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD trades int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD worms int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD minnows int(11) unsigned not null default '0';
ALTER TABLE accounts ADD fishturn int(11) unsigned not null default '0';


I have updated these to the instructions in the zip as well.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2004, 08:26:48 PM by Arune » Logged
DeThroned
Guest
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2004, 08:48:14 PM »

getting

Unknown column 'commons' in 'field list'

when trying to use this mod.  This happens when I try to access pool.php
« Last Edit: June 19, 2004, 08:48:31 PM by DeThroned » Logged
lonnyl
Guest
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2004, 09:33:43 PM »

download the commons app.. from my shared folder.... install it or not but the commons field is from that app....
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2004, 10:16:12 PM »

Actually that was my bad, the pool.php was my version on my server and I didn't remove it.

I'll remove that, sorry about that Lonny
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2004, 10:19:47 PM »

Ok all fixed.
Logged
DeThroned
Guest
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2004, 10:24:15 PM »

Does the file have a different name?  Original link not working

Edit ...

http://dragonprime.cawsquad.net/users/khatfield/poseidon12.zip

that works Cheesy

Edit2:  Hate to still bother ya with this but ....

Parse error: parse error, expecting `'('' in /home/dethroned/pool.php on line 44

that's after uploading the new files.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2004, 10:29:37 PM by DeThroned » Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2004, 10:38:58 PM »

Yep, new version up, you caught me in between hehe =)
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2004, 10:41:53 PM »

Beating out the bugs! Gotta love it =p
Logged
Stonedale
Guest
« Reply #10 on: June 20, 2004, 09:59:25 AM »

Ok a few questions with this one. Hod do I make it so it's in the menu and do I run those commands in every header? Or does once work? They all are the same so.

Edit: I blieve I have it workign right and would I use this for the navi "  addnav("Fishing","pool.php");  "..?

Oh and, which file is it that would allow me to add this to the forest menu? Like where hnt for somethign to kill is and stuff.?
« Last Edit: June 20, 2004, 10:09:29 AM by Stonedale » Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 20, 2004, 11:25:03 AM »

You only run those once... They are  in all files just because I copied the header to them all.

The pool.php file is the only one needing a change in it, currently it is set to go back to the village.

So just stock, if you wanted you'd just need to:

addnav("Poseidon Pool","pool.php";

in village.php
Logged
DeThroned
Guest
« Reply #12 on: June 20, 2004, 01:12:59 PM »

Cool!  It works!  But what are the minimum requirements to use it?  Even with my admin acct it said I was not experienced enough to use the area.  Granted I only put 1 DK on him though.
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 20, 2004, 05:47:31 PM »

Currently if you set it up by the instructions its set to:
if ($session[user][dragonkills]>1)$session[user][fishturn] = 3;
if ($session[user][dragonkills]>3)$session[user][fishturn] = 4;
if ($session[user][dragonkills]>5)$session[user][fishturn] = 5;

2-3DK = 3 Turns
4-5DK = 4 Turns
5+dk = 5 turns

Per day.
Logged
Stonedale
Guest
« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2004, 08:37:02 PM »

So, It could be set to 0 and if you haven't killed a dragon yet you would get turns? Or, does it only work if you have killed a dragon?

also, is there any where in the newday that this needd to be place? no instructions on where to put that code so I just stuck it at the buttom.

I set it to where you wouldn't need any dragon kills to gain privliges but, every time I go there I'm not allowed to do anything. I even pumped my Admi charater up to test it out.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2004, 12:14:28 PM by Stonedale » Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
29 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search