DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good evening, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • February 17, 2019, 07:06:10 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: ITEMS MOD!! IS DONE!  (Read 9623 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
kodysumter
Guest
« on: June 14, 2004, 02:02:46 AM »

i have done it, i have completed my first mod, pls people, try it IT WORKS!! YAYAYAYAYAY!!!! it allows your server to support items! comes with an editor, backpack(view and equip items), and a market (sell, buy items).


the file::
http://dragonprime.cawsquad.net/users/kodysumter/itemsmod.zip


This mod enables your game to support items, currently only 1 item can be equiped at a time, but more than 1 can be owned. I didnt want to add multiple additions to accounts DB, so i have alowed only 1 person to own a certain item. it is possible to create more than one item with the same properties and name if you want more than 1 in the game.Becaue they have an id, they are allowed to have the same. Allowing people to buy and sell the items from the Market, this mod is my first, pls tell me what you think, any updates, or anything that needs to be brought to my attention.

after 4 days and only 15 hours of sleep i have done it....i can finally call myself a coder!
i did the finishing touches  really late ( 5:09 AM) here right now so i may have missed something or 2 or 3 or 50...YAWN*
« Last Edit: June 14, 2004, 09:51:40 AM by kodysumter » Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2004, 02:08:21 AM »

Code:
after 4 days and only 15 hours of sleep i have done it....i can finally call myself a coder!

We'll see about that Grin  I am taking a look at it now, give me a day or two to play.
Logged

kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2004, 10:33:31 AM »

thank you for trying it! i didnt think anyone would mess with it knowing my age and my skill lvl, but i assure you it works 100%!
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5483



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2004, 10:37:15 AM »

Can't speak for others, but I don't know your age, and I don't assess anybody's skill levels based on that factor.   Wink

I may check it out later on today.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2004, 10:41:34 AM »

lol, 14, and thats a sign of a good man(no i am not sucking u...y would i)
Logged
DeathDragon
Guest
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2004, 10:59:37 AM »

Well you can buy the item and equip it but it doesnt activate the buff...

Logged
DeathDragon
Guest
« Reply #6 on: June 14, 2004, 11:05:28 AM »

Wait nevermind you just have to go to the forest.
Logged
kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #7 on: June 14, 2004, 11:29:28 AM »

i wouldnt have uploaded it if it wasnt finished  Grin now wouldnt that be weird Wink
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2004, 11:36:34 AM »

ALTER TABLE inventory ADD rounds int(11) unsigned not null default '0';


addnav("Your BackPack","items.php);
addnav("Market Place","market.php);

both need " behind .php

in instructions..

« Last Edit: June 14, 2004, 11:40:55 AM by Arune » Logged
kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2004, 11:44:09 AM »

sorry about that, i wrote that at 6:00 in the moring i fix now
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2004, 11:48:04 AM »

Believe me, thats an easy mistake. If I could count how much junk I leave out in instructions or completely forget heh.. I screwup installing my own mods sometimes =) I'll let you know soon how it works. Looks good so far Smiley
Logged
kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #11 on: June 14, 2004, 11:53:27 AM »

KOOL! i did not! dint expect this much people to actually be interested in it!....i know once more devoloped and the code better it be a MAJOR jump for logd, but not now!!THIS IS GREAT!!! sorry my first mod actually works and is liked....hehe Grin
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 14, 2004, 11:55:12 AM »

Having some issues buying in market.php

I'll check into it later and let you know what I find. Headed out right now but I'll post more later.
Logged
kodysumter
Guest
« Reply #13 on: June 14, 2004, 12:31:41 PM »

what seems to be the problem? it works perfect for me.  Shocked
Logged
Arune
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Arune Vai - khatfield


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: June 14, 2004, 08:18:20 PM »

itemchange needs to be added to the instructions for a dbase field.

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
27 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search