DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • August 18, 2019, 10:37:18 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Errors with advertising module  (Read 9955 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
lsgworldl
Guest
« on: February 28, 2006, 09:46:59 PM »

helllo, I get the following errors when I acivate the advertising module, and I do not know where to add google code to show my own banners, has any one had this problem or know how to fix it

Thx

http://quickcheatcodes.com/games/lotgd/

Call Stack:
2: fopen("crawl/prefs.php", "w") called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/modules/advertising.php on line 294
3: advertising_dohook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"prefs"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/modules.php on line 508
4: modulehook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"prefs"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/pageparts.php on line 95
5: page_footer() called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/prefs.php on line 308
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2006, 10:39:28 PM »

You should also post the part of the error message, which is above the "Call Stack"... We now only know, where an error occurs, not which...
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2006, 11:00:51 PM »

now I am getting this website has moved, wtf, it has not moved and when I click on continue it goes to the offical site?Huh?

as far as I know I pasted the whole of the errror msg and there wasnt any more, but I cant even get to my own game now?

how can I get to my own game???
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5484



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2006, 11:10:25 PM »

You need to not activate modules without first understanding what they do.  Log in with your admin account and deactivate the domain move module. 

Test servers are also a good idea.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2006, 11:13:34 PM »

i cant log on at all it redirects me, and i asumed all moduels would work and have instructions on how to use them, i guess they include modules that dont work at all and have no instructions on how to make them work
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5484



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2006, 11:16:46 PM »

Go into your database and deactivate the domain_move module.

No, there is not much documentation in the files.  If you're not sure what a module does, read the code.  If you still don't understand what it does, try it on a test server or don't use it at all.

The game is much easier to install and administrate than it used to be, but the administrator is still responsible for understanding what he/she is doing.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2006, 11:21:30 PM »

PHP Warning: "fopen(crawl/village.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory"
in /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/modules/advertising.php at 294.

Call Stack:
2: fopen("crawl/village.php", "w") called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/modules/advertising.php on line 294
3: advertising_dohook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"village"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/modules.php on line 508
4: modulehook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"village"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/pageparts.php on line 95
5: page_footer() called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/village.php on line 279

PHP Warning: "fopen(crawl/forest.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory"
in /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/modules/advertising.php at 294.

Call Stack:
2: fopen("crawl/forest.php", "w") called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/modules/advertising.php on line 294
3: advertising_dohook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"forest"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/modules.php on line 508
4: modulehook("everyfooter", Array(
"__scriptfile__"=>"forest"
)) called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/lib/pageparts.php on line 95
5: page_footer() called from /home/lsgworld/public_html/quickcheatcodes/games/lotgd/forest.php on line 208

etc etc
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2006, 11:24:28 PM »

i guess they include modules that dont work at all and have no instructions on how to make them work
All modules in the core download work as they should do (or at least work without any failure).

If you don't know what a module does: Don't activate it!!!
If you are not sure, what a module does: Read the code!!!

If a module is named "domain_move.php" (or: "Domain Has Moved Notifier") And your domain hasn't moved, there is not any reasonable reason why you should ever think about activating it...

It's like this big red button with that flashing warning message ("Self Desctruct" ... ) and you go there: "Hmm... well, there's this shiny red button... I don't know, what it does, but hey! It looks cool, I'll push it..." (Don't meant to be rude... Just trying to find an illustrating example...)
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2006, 11:26:59 PM »

and how to fix the error msgs?
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5484



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2006, 11:29:35 PM »

and how to fix the error msgs?

Ummm...turn off the advertising module?
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2006, 11:32:08 PM »

he said all modules should work out of the box, mine does not it says an error so how to fix the error, turning of somthing is not fixing it its turning it off, cant you see the diffrence?

how do I fix my broken leg, chop it off, as you would say
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5484



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2006, 11:35:31 PM »

Well, I reckon I'm done here.

If you don't understand the module, don't use it.  Perhaps that module requires that you do a bit more in order to make it work.  I don't know.  I don't use it.  Like I told you in IM, I don't know of anybody who uses it anymore.  Read the code.  Figure it out.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
lsgworldl
Guest
« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2006, 11:37:49 PM »

OK i will read code I do not understand and figure it out, yeah coz I know how to wrote PHP NOT, I thought this was a site to get help for this game, I guess this site has not changed one bit insted of help all i get is helpfull advice that turn it off, jesus your iq only matches your shoe size

FO
Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2006, 11:46:37 PM »

the advertising module isn't part of core code is it? at least i do not see it in the listings of modules in core.  i thought it was a third party module.

have you looked for the thread discussing the advertising module for errors and fixes?

i searched earlier and found a few threads that were talking about errors with advertising.php. 

Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: March 01, 2006, 12:10:07 AM »

and how to fix the error msgs?

The error msg says: File not found.

So, you provided wrong information for the module. Easy as that. Or you uploaded a file to a wrong place... I don't know... But it's definitely an error on your site... Not our, not the core, not the module. Full stop.
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
116 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search