DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • March 22, 2019, 07:19:31 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Signet Maze 1: Aria by DaveS  (Read 14404 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« on: February 21, 2006, 10:29:30 PM »

Module Name: signetd1.php
Category: Signet Series (Village)
Worktitle: Signet Maze 1: Aria
Author: DaveS
Date:  February 21, 2006
Required Modules:
signetsale.php
Based on the code for Abandoned Castle by Lonnyl

Description:
First of the Signet Elemental Dungeon series. The dungeons are based on a game from 1985 called Phantasie. Obtain scrolls, search secret passage ways, disarm traps, pull levers... Excitement around every corner!

Available for download at:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=972

Discussion for the series packet here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=4270.0

See my other modules here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
« Last Edit: May 22, 2006, 08:56:05 AM by DaveS » Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
ShadowRaven
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 805


Silence is a virtue...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2006, 06:08:51 PM »

In this dungeon, when you get to the room, 'storage room of little value' and are seemingly trapped, the option to go south at the lower part of the room( I assume is supposed to be a hidden door) well, when you click on 'south' there are no more direction links. Only the link is to your scroll...so, I'm pretty much stuck with no where to go until its fixed lol I'll also take a look and see what I can find.
Logged

ShadowRaven
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 805


Silence is a virtue...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2006, 06:31:01 PM »

It also looks like the 'How many random monsters has player encountered so far?' pref isn't keeping track at all. I had atleast 2 creature fights and the pref is still at 0.
Logged

DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2006, 08:34:12 PM »

I'll look into that first issue... as far as the "random creatures"... there are also Non-random creatures that are scattered throughout the dungeon (that's probably what you're encountering).
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2006, 08:46:30 PM »

v3.01

Thanks shadowraven... yes that was a glitch in the map and the new version will fix that problem... if you want to manually, search in:
signetd1/signetd1.php

and search/replace

,11,11,

to

,13,13,

Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
ShadowRaven
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 805


Silence is a virtue...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2006, 09:05:56 PM »

as far as the "random creatures"... there are also Non-random creatures that are scattered throughout the dungeon (that's probably what you're encountering).

Ahh ok, gotcha.

v3.01
Thanks shadowraven... yes that was a glitch in the map and the new version will fix that problem... if you want to manually, search in:
signetd1/signetd1.php

and search/replace

,11,11,

to

,13,13,

Thanks for the fix so quickly Smiley

I love your modules, keep up the great work! Smiley
Logged

DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2006, 09:27:46 PM »

I'll be adding more to this module to tweak it a little more... but i want to finish the 2nd dungeon before I upload the new version of Aria Dungeon because of the burden I'm going to become to the Upload team.

In particular, I'll be adding a "this dungeon will be closed" line after people have pretty much finished searching through the dungeon that will block it for people once they've done all the major parts of the dungeon.

Any other recommendations will be considered!
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
ShadowRaven
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 805


Silence is a virtue...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2006, 10:07:42 PM »

Maybe an addnews that says something like, 'so-and-so found a (whichever signet they got) in a dungeon' , whenever someone finds one?
Logged

DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: February 26, 2006, 05:00:09 PM »

V3.1 Update

Added a "completion" code so that the map will disappear when they've completed the module + more little tweaks and fixes... pretty good update version.
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
ratbastid
Guest
« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2006, 08:08:13 AM »

It appears that there's a storeroom on the East edge of the map that traps you in and you can't escape. Newday doesn't even spring you. Suddenly I'm getting YOMs from all sorts of people trapped in there. Is this a bug?
Logged
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2006, 12:39:39 PM »

No, it's not a bug... they have to explore to the west to get to the escape through a secret door.
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
ratbastid
Guest
« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2006, 09:22:11 AM »

Heh. I'll tell 'em to chill, then.
Logged
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2006, 11:07:15 AM »

Since this is the first maze, and the "secret passages" will work similiarly in all the other mazes, I will modifiy this one to make it a little more obvious how secret doors work...

Maybe something like "You see some scribbling in the north corner of the room"

and in the north corner of the room something like "Written in sloppy orc handwriting are the words "Shhhhh... Secret door to the west".

I'll be releasing the 3rd dungeon soon, and with it I will make some modifications to the 1st dungeon so expect an upgrade.

Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
DaveS
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544


Dfly... you know, as in DaveFly


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2006, 03:32:55 PM »

Update 3.15:

I added several "Emergency Exits" so that players could get out of the dungeon a little easier and hopefully make it play a little faster.

I also added the hints for players trapped in the room with the secret door to the east.
Logged

Check out my Last Module:
The Dragon Eggs Expansion
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=8474.0

About my Retirement:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=9080

See my complete module list here:
http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=3038.0
Dragon89
Guest
« Reply #14 on: March 08, 2006, 04:48:33 PM »

Awesome work DaveS!

One suggestion though, make the locale output a setting to display or not display.  That way you don't have to go into the code and comment out the line.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
20 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search