DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • July 17, 2019, 04:10:20 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Referrals issue  (Read 3535 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Jolt
Guest
« on: December 04, 2005, 09:15:03 PM »

Hi!

First off, this is one hell of a nostalgia trip! Thanks!

Okay, for some reason, the referal link that it's spitting out isn't resolving to my hostname, instead it's spitting out localhost/logd/referall+username.

Any way to make it resolve to the hostname?

Thanks!
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2005, 09:35:50 PM »

Are you running it off of your local machine or do you have access to your httpd.conf (Apache Configuration) file?

Either way, you need to go in there and find a line that is like:
Code:
ServerName localhost
And change it to your domain name. Then, you will need to restart Apache for it to take effect.
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Jolt
Guest
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2005, 09:45:23 PM »

Did the change and restarted, but still a no-go.
Would I have to change the address of my db in dbconnect.php to make it work?
That's the only place I remember specifying localhost for the logd install.
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2005, 09:48:56 PM »

Change the name in the DB connect is not a good idea. That is only used for MySQL connections and if changed, could make your site disappear until the file was fixed.

Hmm... I don't understand why it wouldn't be working...

In the referral.php, it uses the php line $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'] which, to my knowledge, is the same value in the httpd.conf file...
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 09:49:49 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Jolt
Guest
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2005, 09:56:19 PM »

I'll see what I can find by poking around. Maybe it has something to do with the way Ubuntu installed Apache.

Thanks for your help!
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2005, 10:11:27 PM »

How do you acces your own server? by typing "localhost/logd/" to your browser or by the domain name?

Maybe it's only a thing you can see, because you are accesing it by localhost, but everyone else will see the correct link?
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
Magpie
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 253


Magpie


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 25, 2007, 08:53:19 PM »

I am having a referrals issue. This seems to be the closest to my problem, so I am posting here. Forgive me if I'm mistaken.

Anyway... I go to the lodge, click on referrals, everything is great.

The address I get for referrals is:

http://legendoflyrean.com/legendoflyrean/referral.php?r=Magpie

I get a 404 error.

BUT...

When I type in legendoflyrean.com/referral.php?r=Magpie ... it works just fine.

Is there something I need to do to fix this? I opened up the page with editplus and i think the coding's a bit too advanced for my frame of mind right now. Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks.
Logged

kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: November 25, 2007, 08:55:39 PM »

What is the URL you send to LoGDNet? (look in game settings)
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Magpie
Codemeister
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 253


Magpie


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 25, 2007, 08:57:45 PM »

What is the URL you send to LoGDNet? (look in game settings)

kickme, you are tantalizing and wonderful creature of the unknown.

Lo and behold...logdnet listing had the legendoflyrean twice. I changed this, went to referrals and the address is correct *smooches cheek* THANKS!
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
106 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search