DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good afternoon, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • April 23, 2018, 02:03:18 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Advanced village statue  (Read 5463 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« on: October 07, 2005, 06:55:18 PM »

A modification to the village statue module (Can have two statues, but deactivation of the village statue module is recommened.)

Changes I have made:
  • Major change: There is a separate statue for each village
  • Admin can turn statue off per user,
  • Statue is now finished after a certain amount of days,
  • The amount of days till the statue is finished can be defined by the admin,
  • If the hero slays the dragon, the statue doesn't have to be rebuilt,
  • If the hero is deleted, the hero is reset to MightyE,
  • The statue of MightyE takes half as much time to make as other statues,
  • User can destroy statue,
  • Hook so modules can add to what is lost
  • Admin settable: chance of breaking statue,
  • Admin settable: Put user in stocks after breaking statue,
  • Admin settable: If user breaks statue, they lose all gold and gems, their armor and weapon, some charm and hps

Link: http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=667
« Last Edit: February 03, 2007, 12:02:22 AM by kickme » Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2005, 04:49:20 PM »

Updated to version 1.0.1. Fix spelling mistakes.
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 09:36:19 PM »

Version 1.1 same link
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2005, 12:08:41 AM »

Version 1.2

Stopped it screwing up on my public server
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2007, 12:03:11 AM »

Updated to version 2.0.0. Read first post for changes from original.
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Brak
Guest
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2007, 11:55:48 PM »

There were a couple of things I had to change to get this module to work for me.  The statue was breaking every time someone looked at it!  I (think) I've fixed it by editing a couple of lines:

In file .\astatue\dohook_village-desc.php

Line 52:  Currently
Code:
if(false && $break>$chance) {
changed to
Code:
if($break>$chance) {

Line 54: Currently
Code:
break;
changed to
Code:
// break;
(commented out)


This appears to make the module function correctly for me, inasmuch that it at least doesn't break every time now!  I'm not that fluent in PHP, but those changes seem to make logical sense to me.

Thanks for writing such a great module, I know everyone will want their statue to be in the town square. Smiley
Logged
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2007, 12:09:11 AM »

That was me testing it.

Fix on the way
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Boofo
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 774


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2007, 01:16:06 AM »

From the other thread to answer your questions:

Yes, I have multiple cities installed and no, no one has killed the dragon.
Logged

chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2007, 01:22:53 AM »

When someone kills the dragon, they get added to the array.

It starts off empty.
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Boofo
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 774


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2007, 01:30:00 AM »

Ah, ok, I thought that might be it. It just was showing that in the settings. Do I need to name the statue then too?
Logged

chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2007, 01:33:12 AM »

Nope, code does it all for you.
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Boofo
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 774


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2007, 02:03:43 AM »

Ok, thank you. Wink
Logged

chmod a+x /bin/laden -- Allows anyone the permission to execute /bin/laden
Edward
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 592

Now... Who's a Llama?


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2008, 09:26:13 PM »

It seems as though the file has the ._ files in it too(Silly Mac Users Tongue)
« Last Edit: May 10, 2008, 09:30:01 PM by L » Logged
kickme
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1589


Yay for elephants!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: May 11, 2008, 03:21:56 AM »

Gosh, can't you stop complaining about them already? q:

You know, you could just stop using windoze, which seems to like displaying invisible files, and not worry about the 4KB files. (Only 4KB, because everything is given at least that much space. Actual mileage may vary.)
Logged

Waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka waka
Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #14 on: May 11, 2008, 03:46:56 AM »

Linux displays them too.

And shipping hidden stuff along is not something I personally enjoy =)

Sorry, but you need to strip those files out if you want to post on a non-Mac platform as it shows professionalism.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
27 Guests, 1 User
Stephen.Kise
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search