DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • June 22, 2018, 11:47:18 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Best code to set the mount buffs to 0  (Read 3017 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
fliquid
Guest
« on: August 03, 2005, 05:40:14 AM »

Please advise me what the best code would be to set it to 0.
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2005, 08:25:55 AM »

For a the player currently executing the script:

Code:
require_once("lib/buffs.php");
strip_buff('mount');

or:

Code:
unset($session['bufflist']['mount']);
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2005, 03:25:20 PM »

You could even go:
Code:
$session['bufflist']['mount']['rounds']=0;
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Kendaer
Guest
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2005, 03:31:49 PM »

The right way is strip_buff("mount").
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2005, 09:56:41 PM »

Ahhh... well, yes Smiley
Because strip_buff() does a little more than just unsetting the buff... Tongue
« Last Edit: August 03, 2005, 09:56:48 PM by XChrisX » Logged

Running for more than three years now:
fliquid
Guest
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2005, 02:39:16 AM »

For a the player currently executing the script:

Code:
require_once("lib/buffs.php");
strip_buff('mount');

or:

Code:
unset($session['bufflist']['mount']);

I used the last one, thanks!
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2005, 02:41:31 AM »

The right way is strip_buff("mount").

*cough*
* XChrisX points to this post!!
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
fliquid
Guest
« Reply #7 on: August 04, 2005, 02:53:35 AM »

*cough*
* XChrisX points to this post!!

What does it do, if it does a bit more?
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2005, 03:03:15 AM »

it recalculates the effects of the buffs...
Eg just unsetting the buff will not necessarily change the effects on attack / defense.

strip_buff() will prevent this...
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
fliquid
Guest
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2005, 03:13:46 AM »

Thanks, so mount buff is reset to 0 and also the benefitial attack/defense is set back again.

Good, thanks guys!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
47 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search