DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • November 18, 2018, 02:18:51 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Lost in translation  (Read 8265 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« on: June 27, 2005, 09:54:21 AM »

So when I installed 1.02 on http://the-outfitter.net/logd it worked pretty good. I was able to translate the main menu and make some adjustments.

Now, when I turn on the translation tool, the menu options don't allow translation. Any thoughts on why this is?

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2005, 10:11:13 AM »

It may be something more 'important' like permissions and that but are you sure you were translating properly (if you see what I mean)? No offence intended there but I've seen a few people i that situation..
Logged
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2005, 10:15:24 AM »

The issue is that the translation link isn't even appearing for the menu.

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2005, 12:14:13 PM »

menu? lol. What exactly do you mean?
Logged
chicu
Guest
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2005, 12:22:09 PM »

er bandon? have you read the topic about the patch from kaender? if not you should do it!
I am not realy sure if thats the problem but it could help ya
« Last Edit: June 27, 2005, 12:22:45 PM by chicu » Logged
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2005, 12:25:24 PM »

That patch has nothing to do with this problem.

When the translation permission is checked, all of the translation links work but there aren't any displayed for items in the main menu.

For instance, if I wanted to make the link to the Forest say "The Dark Forest" I wouldn't be able to because the link isn't there.

Thanks for the suggestion, but I don't that that has anything to do with this.

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
chicu
Guest
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2005, 12:27:17 PM »

oh sorry
(then i have to sleep a time before i post again^^)
i thought it could be the problem
Logged
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2005, 12:31:03 PM »

Yeah the:
Code:
if ((!isset($settings[$key]) && stripslashes($val)) ||
    (isset($settings[$key]) && (stripslashes($val) != $settings[$key]))) {

patch was for the problem altering the game settings.

So Bandon if you check your permissions does it show you with the Translation flag? If not so try giving the option to a different account.. That might work  Smiley
« Last Edit: June 27, 2005, 12:31:54 PM by detheroc » Logged
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2005, 12:34:29 PM »

I ALREADY INSTALLED THAT PATCH. This problem doesn't have anything to do with that!

The patch is for the inability to change the settings in the game. That is NOT the problem that I am having.

Again, the problem that I am having that I am hoping to recieve HELP for is that I am unable to translate the links in the main menu for the game. FOR INSTANCE, I cannot make "Forest" to say "Dark Forest".

I DO HAVE THE OPTION FOR TRANSLATION ON THIS ACCOUNT.

-Bandon
« Last Edit: June 27, 2005, 12:35:10 PM by Bandon » Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2005, 12:39:03 PM »


The patch is for the inability to change the settings in the game. That is NOT the problem that I am having.

-Bandon

I know thats what I just said if you read carefully Tongue

Anyway I was just checking becasue it could be the flag not sticking. You could change it by hand by altering the core but... It would be a risk..
Logged
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2005, 02:07:11 PM »

Is there anyone else who has any insight into this issue. I would really appreciate some help with this.

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Excalibur
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 573


I'm a newbie, plz forgive me!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 27, 2005, 02:54:47 PM »

Just to clear things up: Do you see the red T (or  blue T if you have already translated) beside each text on the screen ?
Logged

Spock: Random chance seems to have operated in our favor.
McCoy: In plain, non-Vulcan English, we've been lucky.
Spock: I believe I said that, Doctor.
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2005, 03:04:49 PM »

I do for everything but the main menu in the village.

See the attached image for details.

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Excalibur
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 573


I'm a newbie, plz forgive me!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: June 27, 2005, 03:23:44 PM »

It's a problem I don't have as you can see in attached image. Are you sure you haven't modified any of the core files ?
Maybe could be any of the modules installed.

I suggest you to deactive ALL the modules, one by one, and see if the problem will disappear.

I don't see any other solutions ...
Logged

Spock: Random chance seems to have operated in our favor.
McCoy: In plain, non-Vulcan English, we've been lucky.
Spock: I believe I said that, Doctor.
Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2005, 03:26:34 PM »

The only thing I have changed is the patch that Kendaer provided.

Beyond that, all modules are core.

I will try to remove/add the modules one at a time.

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
41 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search