DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good evening, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • July 20, 2018, 12:01:28 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Farms aka Slaves  (Read 3183 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
All My Knights
Guest
« on: May 21, 2005, 05:45:06 AM »

ok I did it! I made my first add on.

Its a Farm mod. chek it out and let me know what you think.
keep in mind its my first try and I dont know any php, just what I learnd vrom the game,
I am sure there is a lot wrong with my coding but It works.

http://dragonprime.net/users/All%20My%20Knights/slaves.zip
Logged
robert
Old Dog
Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1047


LoGD Buff!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2005, 11:47:36 AM »

Just a few suggestions to help you along:
- Eliminate as much white space/unused space
- Use a spell checker and grammar editor
- Insert the tick marks in all [user][farms] ->['user']['farms'] -- while both do work, on rare occassions the ones without may not work and use of the tick marks is also the current practice.
- You also must add: farms, slaves, land, manager  to dragon.php list of items not cleared at DK OR else player will lose all such items.

On my version for new day outcomes I added some other outcomes:
- The drought has effected the harvest, you only earn 10%
- Maurading Raiders have damaged the crops, you only earn 20%
- The recent slave revolt has harmed production, you only earn 30%

« Last Edit: May 22, 2005, 12:11:53 PM by robert » Logged

All My Knights
Guest
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2005, 04:15:57 PM »

Oh yes I forgot the dragon.php thing, thanks for reminding me!
Also yes I know my english blows! I am in florida since 8 years but my german roots still show in my spelling....

ok this is what I use in my dragon.php:

---in dragon.php----
   
   find:          
                     $nochange=array("acctid"=>1

   under it add:              
                       ,"manager"=>1
                            ,"land"=>1
                       
    find:
                       output("vile creature.");

    under it add:
   
       if ($session['user']['manager'] = 1)
   output(" `$ Apophis your Farm Manager reports that while you where gone the slaves burned all your Farms and ran away.'n");
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did you see? I learnd! I used the marks '
 Grin
« Last Edit: May 22, 2005, 04:18:32 PM by All My Knights » Logged
robert
Old Dog
Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1047


LoGD Buff!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2005, 08:31:16 PM »


LOL - Burning the farms and losing the slaves at DK!!!!
Actually that is quite good and balancing or else a player could take big advantage ...I'm running off to make that change myself  Cool
Logged

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2005, 08:39:39 PM »

Slavery is wrong...

* Sichae downloads the mod, and applies it

Tongue
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Excalibur
Member
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 573


I'm a newbie, plz forgive me!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2005, 07:39:38 AM »

Nice mod  Wink
I've written the dragon.php part that was missing in the script. There are 50% chance to lose 0~75% of the slaves and 10% chance to lose one farm. Here the code:
Code:
   if ($session['user']['manager'] > 0){
       $duecento = e_rand(1,200);
       if ($duecento <= 100){
          $duecento /= 1.33;
          $schiavipersi = intval(($duecento/100)*$session['user']['slaves']);
          $session['user']['slaves'] -= $schiavipersi;
          output("`n`n`&Apophis`\$, your Farm Manager, reports that while you where gone the `^".intval($duecento)."% `\$of the slaves, ");
          output("`^$schiavipersi `\$slaves, have risen in rebellion, burning lands before running away.`n");
       }
       $cento = e_rand(1,100);
       if ($cento > 90 AND $session['user']['farms'] > 0){
          output("`5Unfortunately you've lost also one of  your `@Farm`5. It was scorched to the ground by `\$fire `5spread from the flames set by the rebellious slaves.`n");
          $session['user']['farms'] --;
          if ($session['user']['slaves'] > ($session['user']['farms']*100)) {
             $schiavipersi = $session['user']['slaves'] - ($session['user']['farms']*100);
             $session['user']['slaves'] = ($session['user']['farms']*100);
             output("Actually, your farms can only support ".($session['user']['farms']*100)."slaves, so ");
             output("$schiavipersi of them having nothing to do abandon you!!`n`n");
          }
       }
    }

As usual it needs a grammar and spelling check  Grin

*** EDIT ***
Thanks to Elessa for giving me some suggestions about the grammar & spelling Wink
« Last Edit: June 19, 2005, 02:21:47 AM by Excalibur » Logged

Spock: Random chance seems to have operated in our favor.
McCoy: In plain, non-Vulcan English, we've been lucky.
Spock: I believe I said that, Doctor.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
24 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search