DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good afternoon, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • July 15, 2018, 04:09:15 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Module Manager problem  (Read 6513 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Detheroc
Guest
« on: May 02, 2005, 10:35:13 AM »

Whenever I access the module manager the page is split between the 'Rogues gem exchange' and the module manager  Sad I don't have a clue whats going on or how to fix it please help!  Cry
Also I'm sorry that my description is rather useless it's hard to describe..
Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2005, 11:05:58 AM »

can ye post an image of the screenshot?
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2005, 11:08:25 AM »

How'd you mean? Just as text or image or what?
« Last Edit: May 02, 2005, 11:09:05 AM by detheroc » Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2005, 11:10:41 AM »

Which Rogue's Gem exchange?  Is it a .97 module, perhaps?
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2005, 11:17:58 AM »

I'm not sure.. I'll check..
Logged
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2005, 11:23:55 AM »

I can't find out the version as according to 'records' it doesn't exist my server so I just copied and pasted the text it gives..

"You walk into Jen's Gem Exchange and notice several shady rogues hang out at the desk where Jen sits by his scales. The small shimmer of gems dance upon the ceiling as the rogues silently walk to the back of the shop. They watch you carefully as you enter. The young half-elf stares at you with a pair of mix-matched eyes, one green and one blue. His colorful clothing and carefree hair remind you of the gypsy caravans that frequent the deep forests. He points you to the current gem prices with a small smile and bright eyes.

Jen tells you he currently has 0 Gems in the open market.
As you look over the prices, Jen sighs loudly. He shakes his head and says,

"I have to tell you, we're REALLY low on gems. But you can see I'm willing to pay premium if you've got some to sell!""
Logged
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2005, 11:40:59 AM »

I can't find out the version as according to 'records' it doesn't exist my server so I just copied and pasted the text it gives..


thy server version is indicated on the very bottom of every page of thy game were the page refresh is also indicated. dost it read version 0.9.7 or 1.0.2?

by screenshot i mean, print to file an image, i.e. jpg, gif, bmp of what the messed page looks like and post it here.

what needs to be determined is which version of the game ye are running so that folk know how to assist ye as each is coded very differently.
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2005, 11:48:48 AM »

I am running on version 1.0.2 but I was trying to say I didn't know the version of the rogues gem exchange mod.. Doing the screenshot.. Sorry I'm being slow at everything I'm trying to multi task...
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2005, 11:57:20 AM »

If he has module manager, he is not running version .97.  Mods written for version .97 are NOT compatible with version 98 prereleases or version 1.x.x.

Version 1.x.x compatible modules will have modulename_settings, modulename_install, modulename_dohook, etc functions.  If a module does not have these, it will not work.

I suspect your issue is one of incompatibility.  Delete the gem shop file and your problem will be fixed.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Elessa
Faerie
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3598


short, sweet and to the point


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 02, 2005, 12:01:21 PM »

:crawls under a rock
Logged

Uuma ma ten rashwe, ta tuluva a lle

Play the latest beta version here on LoGD DragonPrime - Axebridge
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #10 on: May 02, 2005, 12:06:04 PM »

*pulls Elessa out from under the rock
You still know more than me by miles Smiley
But like i said earlier Taalisman supposedly the gem shop doesn't exist.. Or maybe I'm looking in the wrong place..
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: May 02, 2005, 12:07:14 PM »

That file is a .97 file.

Since it does not have a hook, it will execute in the modules folder, as that is where you put it. When you open Manage Modules, it rings up a list of all the mods. Since it is running the getmoduleinfo, to generate the list of things, it is not notinh one in that one file.

That is why it is messing up. Smiley

* Sichae hugs Elessa
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: May 02, 2005, 12:14:56 PM »

*pulls Elessa out from under the rock
You still know more than me by miles Smiley
But like i said earlier Taalisman supposedly the gem shop doesn't exist.. Or maybe I'm looking in the wrong place..

It doesn't exist because I assume you are looking for it in a module list.  It won't be there.  Find the file (you put it there in the first place) and delete it.
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Detheroc
Guest
« Reply #13 on: May 02, 2005, 12:20:12 PM »

What's the filename? I can't even remeber that!!  Cheesy
Logged
Talisman
Administrator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 5479



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: May 02, 2005, 12:22:40 PM »

:resists the urge for sarcasm.

You're the only one who can view the contents of your folder (DON'T post a listing here).  YOU put the file there.  Go through your files, one by one if you have to, until you find the one causing the problem.

You need to be careful when installing 3rd party modules - go one at a time until you're sure it's working before installing the next.  Know what files you're dealing with.  

Yes, I could probably track the filename down quite quickly, but you won't learn a damn thing from that...
Logged

Play the latest beta version here on DragonPrime
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Welcome to DragonPrime - The LoGD Resource Community!

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
37 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search