DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • March 22, 2019, 07:07:39 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Creature Addon  (Read 8578 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Dannic
Guest
« on: April 17, 2005, 09:10:28 AM »

Alright.  Been testing this for awhile now.  Should be good to go.  

I am not including any images with this.  If anyone would like to come up with some original images in a package feel free to post them here or I could include them with the file.

Features Include

Images
Long Descriptions
Extra Health
Extra Attack
Extra Defense
Extra Gold
Chance to find an extra gem
Define another location

It hooks into the creature editor.  No tables are created so no worry about losing data after core upgrades.

Also is checkmodver compatible for future upgrades and bug fixes.

If you downloaded this for testing before, Please do so again as I didn't change the version number but did change some of the code.

Current Version is 1.0

Download it from Here
« Last Edit: April 17, 2005, 09:13:13 AM by Dannic » Logged
Iori
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 832


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2006, 01:08:25 AM »

I'm not getting the gem to drop, even when I set it at 100% drop chance and added a message.
Logged

XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2006, 01:47:19 AM »

What level is you character?
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
Iori
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 832


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2006, 02:09:40 AM »

Level 1
Logged

Wraith
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2009, 11:38:35 PM »

I get a picture of the creature I'm testing, battle a different creature, get a death message of the creature pictured, and am told I've killed the creature I've fought.  Such seems to be weighted toward one or two creatures, though all stay within the levels, one or two appear as the creatures they're supposed to be, and the same results repeat to include replicated errors as in a pattern, not random.  Now, there's only two fields concerned in the problem.  Images do show, always, and filenames are correct as well appropriate to the creatures.  Is there a link to a latest revision or known working model?  Has mention of such occured before that I've not seen yet?  Is there a fix?  Further information/explanation?
Logged
Boris735
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 570


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2009, 09:43:46 AM »

There's already a module for creature images:  Creature Addon.
Logged
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1750


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2009, 12:18:12 PM »

Cool, thanks for pointing that out. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
fullmetalalki
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 44



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2009, 01:16:40 PM »

i do have a question about this module though,

it asks for:

1. What is the image name?

2. The images should be placed in the images directory of your root. Use the entire file name.

for the first one, i've been using just the image name so like: rabbit

for the second, i've been using the file name so like: rabbit.gif

however, the images do not load so was there something else that i should have put?

    
Logged

Haleth
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 24, 2009, 07:52:32 AM »

I'm not getting the gem to drop, even when I set it at 100% drop chance and added a message.

Has this ever been solved? I'm experiencing the same problem.
Logged
jerry
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 159



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 24, 2009, 08:04:11 AM »

I'm not getting the gem to drop, even when I set it at 100% drop chance and added a message.

Has this ever been solved? I'm experiencing the same problem.

hey, if you're using 1.1.1 that's a setting that'll let a player find gems.
"Chance player finds a gem"
Logged
Haleth
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2009, 08:44:02 AM »

Yes, I'm using 1.1.1.
Pref for finding gem with the creature is set to 100 %. I'm not sure, what other pref you are talking about. There exists a user-pref for creatureaddon, but only for showing images during the battle. Could you give me a hint, where to look for your mentioned pref please?
« Last Edit: July 24, 2009, 08:49:28 AM by Haleth » Logged
jerry
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 159



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2009, 09:21:02 AM »

Game Settings > Forest Tab > Player will find a gem one in X times

Logged
Haleth
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 38


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2009, 07:49:41 AM »

Game Settings > Forest Tab > Player will find a gem one in X times

... is set to 15 %. In normal forest fights, gems are found. Only with creatures, which have in module-pref of creatureaddon the gem-find-random set to 100 % I do not find any (and I tried very very often).

I have also installed creaturedrop.php. There created items always are found, can be made seldom or often. It just seems not to function in creatureaddon, als lori also mentioned above. I'm not experienced enough in coding to find a possible mistake in that file. And I can't see a mistake on my side ..  Huh
Logged
Wraith
Captain of the Guard
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 102



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: August 25, 2010, 12:57:56 PM »

i do have a question about this module though,

it asks for:

1. What is the image name?

2. The images should be placed in the images directory of your root. Use the entire file name.

for the first one, i've been using just the image name so like: rabbit

for the second, i've been using the file name so like: rabbit.gif

however, the images do not load so was there something else that i should have put?

    

There's a typo in the settings code which generates the second field--not supposed to be there (ignore it or ...well, ignore it).  With the image file in your images folder which came with the game, only enter the filename with extention though not the path and do this only in the first field.  Leave the second blank as it's intended to be a note actually.  I've fixed this on mine and haven't had anymore such problems.
Logged
MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1750


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: August 25, 2010, 03:14:18 PM »

Ah yes the comma in the note line. I hate when that happens. Have to use
Code:
&#44 ;
instead. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Version 1.1.2 is the current supported version and is available for download.

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
34 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search