DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • October 20, 2018, 05:25:36 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Seduction Specialty  (Read 12923 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« on: February 10, 2005, 10:41:33 AM »

http://dragonprime.net/users/sixf00t4/specialtyseductiveskills.zip

Lonny converted the Seduction Skill from the .9.7 work I did.  he added a cool hook into the castle libary as well.
Logged

CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2005, 11:52:14 AM »

When my marriage mod has the flirting additions added to it (wedding ring and counselling have been added, and I'm going to make another counselling mod to flesh that out) - can I add a few hooks into this, IE: you know the thief den that Sneakabout did?
You could buy gifts to increase points.
Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2005, 12:13:51 PM »

by all means.
Logged

Bandon
Member
Militia
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 91



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2005, 03:16:07 PM »

I received a report from a user stating that the Dancing skill under this specialty doesn't reduce. What is the intended effect on that one?

-Bandon
Logged

Abandon all hope, no, really, abandon it.
Atom
Guest
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2005, 04:34:47 PM »

Yup that's still the case. The dancing skill is supposed to last for five rounds but doesn't reduce once activated.
Logged
CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2005, 06:58:09 AM »

When my marriage mod has the flirting additions added to it (wedding ring and counselling have been added, and I'm going to make another counselling mod to flesh that out) - can I add a few hooks into this, IE: you know the thief den that Sneakabout did?
You could buy gifts to increase points.
I've got flirting added, and gifts don't currently add points. However- when I do that, d'ya think it'd be a good admin option for Seduction users not to be able to be unfaithful- IE: seduction users wouldn't get a penalty.
Logged
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: August 20, 2005, 01:09:29 PM »

This module needs some things...:
Code:
module_addhook("specialtymodules");
Code:
case "specialtymodules":
      $args[$spec] = "specialtyseductionskills";
      break;
« Last Edit: August 20, 2005, 01:10:22 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 26, 2005, 12:29:57 PM »

This module needs some things...:
Code:
module_addhook("specialtymodules");
Code:
case "specialtymodules":
      $args[$spec] = "specialtyseductionskills";
      break;

what exactly was this breaking?  as you can tell, i have not really touched this, or any of the specialty races, so i have no idea about what they need.  This was done by lonny and then cortal said he wanted to play with it.
Logged

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: August 26, 2005, 12:48:06 PM »

Those are so that certain modules, such as skillshop.php, and others, can accurately place find the module pref, and increase/decrease it thusly.

* Sichae shakes fist

Just add it in.
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2005, 01:32:25 PM »

Dancing.

Yes, it's not reduced because it misses something:

Code:
                     "minioncount"=>1,

add this after line 188 (or around, just in the buff) and it's working. (sorry, I fixed this in the module but forgot to report) Cheesy

Logged
Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2005, 01:40:42 PM »

To make the name of the skill translatable, you need to change lines 136-138 to

-deleted-

just add
Code:
$name=translate_inline($name)

i.e. after lines 133 and after 113 or so.

Code:
        addnav(array("%s%s (%s points)`0", $ccode, translate_inline($name), $uses), "");

and then everything is fine Smiley nice module by the way.
« Last Edit: August 26, 2005, 01:49:06 PM by Nightborn » Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: August 26, 2005, 02:53:27 PM »

Those are so that certain modules, such as skillshop.php, and others, can accurately place find the module pref, and increase/decrease it thusly.

* Sichae shakes fist

Just add it in.
ha, I didnt mean to question your reasoning, just trying to learn how these things work for my own information.
Logged

Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #12 on: August 27, 2005, 01:56:15 PM »

*cough* I didn't report that for nothing Shocked)

plz make these things translatable Smiley

as well as to the tactics specialty.


arigatou yo.
Logged
XChrisX
Global Moderator
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 4647

Be aware of the squirrel!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: August 28, 2005, 09:28:02 AM »

To make the name of the skill translatable, you need to change lines 136-138 to

-deleted-

just add
Code:
$name=translate_inline($name)

i.e. after lines 133 and after 113 or so.

Code:
        addnav(array("%s%s (%s points)`0", $ccode, translate_inline($name), $uses), "");

and then everything is fine Smiley nice module by the way.

What do you wish to gain by this? Navs are by standard translatable... So there's no need to do an translate_inline of the name...
Logged

Running for more than three years now:
Nightborn
Guest
« Reply #14 on: August 28, 2005, 10:33:39 AM »

it is.... because if I am going to translate this, it only let me translate the first part of the array.... strangely.

I tried this, and it worked only with the translate_inline within. Else it did show the English name.

you may also add before the nav "$name=translate_inline($name)"

that would fix it too.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Please take the time to read the FAQ and browse the DragonPedia

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
58 Guests, 0 Users
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search