DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good morning, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • April 19, 2019, 07:17:44 AM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Site FaQs  (Read 4946 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« on: February 10, 2005, 10:12:46 AM »

Site FaQs:
  • This is a module that allows admin to add up to five custom FaQs to their site.
  • It can use the collapse module, and can display emoticons if you have Lonnyls emoticons module installed.
I've tested this extensively.

Link: http://dragonprime.net/users/CortalUX/sitefaq.zip
Logged
CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2005, 01:57:53 PM »

Fixed small typo.
Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2005, 01:50:43 AM »

i swear this was working fine before the typo fix.  now a column of 4 unedittable 0's show up in the configuration.
Logged

CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2005, 01:52:06 AM »

I'll check that out now.
Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2005, 02:03:28 AM »

it was 5 0's first of all, but now i see what i saw last night.  it works fine from "Edit FaQs" from the grotto.  dunno what is going on with the settings.
Logged

CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2005, 02:21:24 AM »

Weird o_O
Still works on my server- I've uploaded that version, but I don't think I changed anything  Shocked
Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2005, 02:47:18 AM »

alright, so i added 2 new FAQs with editor, and i attached a shot of what i see in the settings window.  


[attachment deleted by admin]
Logged

Jim
Guest
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2005, 02:49:14 AM »

Looks better than what I was getting yesterday. All I was getting was a few rows of zeros. I'm downloading all the updates that were posted over night so I haven't had a chance to update and test this one yet.
Logged
Jim
Guest
« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2005, 03:26:17 AM »

I'm still getting the rows of zeros. I cannot edit the zeros.
Logged
sixf00t4
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1916



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 11, 2005, 03:33:36 AM »

it was 5 0's first of all, but now i see what i saw last night.  it works fine from "Edit FaQs" from the grotto.  dunno what is going on with the settings.
Logged

CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: February 11, 2005, 03:51:12 AM »

Here is what I get:
Image Link (edited out)
(colours are messed up because I couldn't be bothered to load up one of my image editing programs, so I loaded up MS Paint.)
« Last Edit: February 11, 2005, 03:54:50 AM by CortalUX » Logged
CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: February 11, 2005, 03:52:27 AM »

Ah, that's the problem. You're not supposed to edit it in the settings. I'll fix that now.

Edit: Ok, there is a notice explaining now.
« Last Edit: February 11, 2005, 03:55:16 AM by CortalUX » Logged
Jim
Guest
« Reply #12 on: February 11, 2005, 08:15:52 AM »

Is it possible to put the link for this near "MoTD | Petition for Help" links? I was just thinking that would give players a chance to read the faq before submitting a petition. Also could it be available if not logged in?
Logged
Dannic
Guest
« Reply #13 on: February 11, 2005, 08:18:58 AM »

You can always add to the FAQ instead of making a sepearate one.  There are provisions to do so and it really isn't all that hard.
Logged
CortalUX
Dwellings Project
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 796


Wogga! Meep!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: February 11, 2005, 08:25:36 AM »

Are you referring to the module?
It may not be that hard, but if users don't have much PHP knowledge, it could be quite hard.. this is customizable, and easier to type into.
Jim: I'll look into that now:)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
74 Guests, 1 User
tnyguy
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search