DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Welcome Guest
  • Good afternoon, Guest.
    Please log in, or register.
  • May 26, 2019, 12:21:20 PM
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search
* * *
DragonPrime Menu
Login
 
 
Resource Pages
Search

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Superuser Messaging  (Read 5607 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« on: December 15, 2004, 03:50:23 PM »

Requires Staff List to be activated! Does have the requires clause in the module info.

If you look at how the Staff List was originally set up:
  • 1 = Moderators
  • 2 = SrModerator
  • 3 = JrAdmin
  • 4 = Admin
  • 5 = SrAdmin
  • 6 = Owner
Well, this has three options:
  • To All Staff
  • To Mods 2 and below
  • To Admins 3 and up
Just a simple way to mass message all Staff, or all Mods, or all Admins. I was trying to set it up, to work off of the superusers numbers, but there is no clear, defined way to evaluate such numbers, since a person with Moderate Comments and Run Raw SQL, is going to have a higher number than someone with This and That. Making it work from the staff list, is rather nice and easy to work around with. Hope you enjoy.

http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=62
« Last Edit: July 07, 2006, 02:22:21 PM by Sichae » Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2004, 01:33:00 PM »

Cleaned up code and added in a mailing list.

^.^ Same link
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Sichae
iMod God
SVN Users
Mod God
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3458


If ya didn't get it by now... you're hopeless...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2005, 07:00:33 PM »

Newest Version!

Completely changed around. Not relying on the Staff List anymore, but on it's own settings.

To set up the mailing list, go into someone's User Editor, and set them on, then set their postition.

Cut down on a lot of SQL calls, by using some new commands.

Same Link
Logged

If you didn't understand anything in the above post, don't try to attempt anything suggested.

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2011, 01:55:37 AM »

I erased all the cases except for the all staff one.  It works but sends out double messages.  I only need one message sent out.  Not two.  I'm trying to use this for another group of people I need to message together and I cant get it to only send one message.  All I did was remove the case admin and case moderator and the position pref.  I did nothing else.  Any one know a fix?
« Last Edit: September 05, 2011, 02:25:37 AM by Megan|SaraDayBella » Logged

Brendan
I am Brendan.
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 873


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2011, 07:39:05 AM »

Post the code.
Logged
Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2011, 11:40:45 AM »

Attached is the code the way I edited it.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 13, 2011, 02:20:51 PM »

Anyone know how to stop it from sending out 2 messages?
« Last Edit: September 14, 2011, 03:56:24 AM by Megan|SaraDayBella » Logged

Boris735
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 570


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 13, 2011, 09:31:27 PM »

I erased all the cases except for the all staff one.  It works but sends out double messages.  I only need one message sent out.  Not two.  I'm trying to use this for another group of people I need to message together and I cant get it to only send one message.  All I did was remove the case admin and case moderator and the position pref.  I did nothing else.  Any one know a fix?

So... you removed the "position" pref, but left in the code that selects users based on that pref; this seems unlikely to give desirable results.  (Most likely, things are still working currently because that pref was set on the users you care about, but will fail when you try to add a new user to the list.  You need to fix your SQL to match your requirements.)

In any case, you should take a look at the module_userprefs table and see what entries are there for this module and a userid that is getting mailed twice.  It's possible that it has duplicate entries.  That's the most plausible explanation I can come up with right now.
Logged
Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2011, 07:01:43 PM »

The database is as it should be.  Only missing the position pref.  But if there is only one position why need the pref.  I posted what I did to the module.  Install it if you have to.  Then give it to yourself and then send a message using it.  It will send two to you.  I havent a clue why...
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2011, 03:54:20 AM »

*bump*

Just wondering if anyone knows a fix...
Logged

MarcTheSlayer
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1752


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2011, 02:19:45 PM »

Find: (appears twice)
Code:
<?php
WHERE modulename 
'supermessage' 
AND setting 'position' 

Replace with:
Code:
<?php
WHERE modulename 
'stafflist'
AND setting 'rank'

Should fix the problem. Smiley
Logged

Check My Modules for the latest versions.
Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: November 06, 2011, 12:00:45 PM »

That pulls the whole staff list and not just those that i gave the ue pref for being on the mailing list.  how do I fix it like that?
« Last Edit: November 07, 2011, 10:29:59 PM by Megan|SaraDayBella » Logged

ArthuruhtrA
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 573


chown -R us ./base


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2011, 12:19:31 PM »

Looks to me like you need to change your SQL from
Code:
WHERE modulename = 'supermessage'
AND setting = 'position'
AND value >= '1'";
to
Code:
WHERE modulename = 'supermessage'
AND setting = 'isuser'
AND value = 1";
This will tell it to use the new pref you made for it, rather than the position pref you threw out. It's boolean, not an integer, so it needs to be equal to one.
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2011, 11:12:28 PM »

Still sent out 2 messages instead of 1.  I dont know whats wrong...
Logged

Megan|SaraBeth
Mod God
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1065



View Profile WWW
« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2011, 11:13:46 AM »

*bump*

Anyone know how to get it to only send one message to the people I have set to me on the mailing list.  Its still sending 2 messages.  Blarg
Logged

Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


*
DragonPrime Notices
Play LoGD on Dragonprime

Support Us
No funds raised yet this year
Your help is greatly appreciated!
Recent Topics
DragonPrime LoGD
Who's Online
100 Guests, 1 User
Daenerys
Home Forums News Downloads Login Register Advanced Search