DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Important Stuff - You need to read this! => Forum Forum => Topic started by: Jim on October 17, 2004, 07:44:38 AM



Title: Data Cache
Post by: Jim on October 17, 2004, 07:44:38 AM
I tried to set up data cahing on my server. The path was right but I got the following errors:

Warning: fopen(/www/lotgd/cache/datacache_mountdata-3): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/lunsford/www/lotgd/lib/datacache.php on line 48

There were more errors along the same lines. To many to post here though.

There is a datacache.php file in the lib directory and the permissions are -rw-rw-r--.



Title: Re:Data Cache
Post by: Kendaer on October 17, 2004, 11:43:54 AM
You are misunderstanding the error Jim.

What it's saying is that there is no such file as /www/lotgd/cache/datacache_mountdata-3 and that the error OCCURED at /home/lunsford/www/lotgd/lib/datacache.php on line 48.

The datacache directory is a FILESYSTEM directory, not a URL path, so it's not relative to your home directory.  I suspect if you change the datacache path to be /home/lunsford/www/logtd/cache AND make sure that directory is *WRITEABLE BY THE APACHE SERVER* (which usually means world-writeable or owned by the same user/group as the apache server and group/world writeable) then it will work.

Datacaching is only really useful for large servers like central.


Title: Re:Data Cache
Post by: Jim on October 17, 2004, 12:41:47 PM
Thanks. I got it working but no change in play as you thought. I guess I'll just have to get a server that is located a little closer then Japan.  ;D

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines