DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Game Administration, Installation and Configuration => Game Administration Chat => Topic started by: oldbenwa on March 02, 2006, 08:43:27 AM



Title: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: oldbenwa on March 02, 2006, 08:43:27 AM
I'm having a problem in my game with setting bounties.  I'm using 1.0.6, and can set one bounty, but then if i try to set another, I get this error:

Code:
INSERT INTO bounty (amount, target, setter, setdate) VALUES (800, 3, 7, '2006-03-02 02:06:17')
Duplicate entry '0' for key 1Call Stack:
1: db_query("INSERT INTO bounty (amoun...") called from /home/oldbwat9/public_html/lotgd/modules/dag/run.php on line 205
2: dag_run_private() called from on line
3: call_user_func_array("dag_run_private", Array()) called from /home/oldbwat9/public_html/lotgd/modules/dag.php on line 54
4: dag_run() called from /home/oldbwat9/public_html/lotgd/runmodule.php on line 32

If I remove the first bounty, then I can set another one.  Everything else in the game works fine.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Oldbenwa


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: oldbenwa on March 02, 2006, 01:06:17 PM
More info: 

Apache version 1.3.34 (Unix)
PHP version 4.3.11
MySQL version 4.1.13-standard

Thanks again.

Oldbenwa


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: kickme on March 03, 2006, 11:11:25 AM
Have you tried reinstalling the module?


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: Talisman on March 03, 2006, 12:18:36 PM
I'm wondering if this might be a case of missing the database prefix in the code, but I'm unable to check that right now.  Perhaps someone else could...


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: kickme on March 03, 2006, 12:32:20 PM
Its not that, the increment isn't working, which might be caused by a faulty install, or a table modification.


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: XChrisX on March 03, 2006, 12:42:54 PM
awww... he could be trying to insert the bounty manually ... :)

and if he tries to insert the auto_increment twice... ... ...


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: oldbenwa on March 03, 2006, 02:49:07 PM
I haven't modified the table in any way, and don't use a prefix.  I did delete the entry of the first bounty, but only because it gave me that error.

Should I try reinstalling the module?

Oldbenwa


Title: Re: Problem setting bounties.
Post by: oldbenwa on March 03, 2006, 03:03:18 PM
Ok, with XChrisX's mentioning of auto_increment, I went and looked at the table, and it wasn't set.  Set it, and look at that, it works.

Thanks guys!

Oldbenwa

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines