DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

LotGD Around the World - Language and Translation Support => Translation Assistance => Topic started by: Auran on September 27, 2005, 05:22:07 AM



Title: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Auran on September 27, 2005, 05:22:07 AM
Hi All, I had installed LOGD ver. 1.0.3, and I whant to translate it on Russian. C translation of problems does not arise, but the site does not support coding Win-1251 and that turns out that like it: . If anybody knows where should I make changes tell me please.
Thx
best regards
Auran


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: XChrisX on September 27, 2005, 05:29:33 AM
You'll have to edit the template HTML files to use the correct character encoding... :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Auran on September 27, 2005, 07:16:42 AM
Just like this? <META HTTP-EQUIV='Content-Type' CONTENT='text/html; charset=windows-1251'> it didn't work :(


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on September 27, 2005, 07:21:12 AM
the translation tables don't support other coding, I guess.

maybe you should turn the translations into a blob table.



Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Auran on September 27, 2005, 07:42:48 AM
Is it possible more detailed please?


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 03:01:38 PM
The same problem with Russian language support. Changes in templates doesn't work.

To translate game I use translate tool built in the game.

It's strange, some texts translated into russian looks like abracadabra, but in main ADMIN area (not in the menu on the left) the are correct Russian characters. And more strange - in same time where Russian is corret in main ADMIN area, there are abracadabra in left menu.

Please help to solve the problem with support of Russian language.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 02, 2005, 03:20:24 PM
Hm, I want to try to help you :)

First of all, please install 1.0.4 ... it has the translation tables as blobs... means the values are stored binary... this is a big point when it comes to languages like russian who uses another alphabet.

Then try again. you may delete the coding in the templates, I guess they will be shown correctly.

But first, install and tell me how they look like.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 03:48:18 PM
Thanks :)

I use v1.0.3 and trying to change in DB TEXT fields to BLOB (table wich contain translation fo translate tool). It can't help me :(

Right now I try to upgrade to v1.0.4. After I finish i try to check look of russian language.

UPDATE:
This website has moved.

Please update your bookmarks.

Please click here to continue.

I'm going now to search in forum how to solve this problem :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 04:10:56 PM
Nightborn

I know what is the reason of site redirection - but now, i don't know how to fix it.

But right now You can see some strange things with RUSSIAN - http://dragon.darkages.ru/

All russian text in WINDOWS CD-1251 code page, but as You can see, in one place it's look correct and in another place it's look like abracadabra.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 02, 2005, 04:37:22 PM
I'll take a look later on... haven't had much to do with the code issues :)

<--tired ;) good night


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 04:40:23 PM
Thank once more :) I will wait fro You ;)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: kickme on November 02, 2005, 08:08:50 PM
What template have you changed the content type for?


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 08:52:51 PM
I change:
yarbrough.htm

Language - Russian in user profile.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: kickme on November 02, 2005, 09:53:33 PM
try changing the <html> tag to <html lang="ru">


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 10:03:08 PM
No result :(


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: kickme on November 02, 2005, 10:58:38 PM
Correct me if i'm wrong someone, which i might be, but if Hide Meaningless Appo Code is activated, then that might stop special characters being displayed in commentry


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 11:01:45 PM
2 kickme

I'm sorry, I'm a newbie in this and can not exactly understand what are You talking about :(


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: kickme on November 02, 2005, 11:06:31 PM
Its an admin module in 1.0.4


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: XChrisX on November 02, 2005, 11:08:49 PM
as well as the "This site has moved"-message... It's part of the "domain_move"-module, which should only be activated if your domain had moved.. ;)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 11:14:04 PM
I update my v1.0.3 game to v1.0.4.

Now I have only problem to make russian chars visible correctly. But i can't :(

All other problems solved.

Thank You.

All that I want - make fully localized version of this game with full support of the Russian language :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: XChrisX on November 02, 2005, 11:20:57 PM
Correct me if i'm wrong someone, which i might be, but if Hide Meaningless Appo Code is activated, then that might stop special characters being displayed in commentry
There's a module that's called Hide Meaningless Appo Code Try to deactivate this, too


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 02, 2005, 11:31:06 PM
I deactivated this MOD, but no effect.

When I translate some text in Preferences - Russian text is look correct, but why in other places NOT? May be there are different output is used?

Russian names not accepted at all... I can't create character with russian letters in it.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 03, 2005, 02:00:10 AM
there should be a setting in game settings -> account creation where you can allow special characters, but this is only for admins.

try to alter a name by yourself and tell me if the name is shown correctly.

If this is the case, we might have to allow all users to do so :( but they might colour their name then... if you allow all chars.

Oh and one point: :) you have to edit prefs.php and configuration.php to add your language schema code to the game.... take a look at these files and search for the language selection. add a short name like "rs" for russian and the full name "Russian" to these files. :) if you use another code, tell me. I will support this in my translationwizard then.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 03, 2005, 02:58:23 AM
One more post from me. Sorry for annoying. Look at first picture:
(http://dragon.darkages.ru/timg/trans001.jpg)
Behavior is a bit strange - same page, but in one place there is correct russian chars and in other incorrect.

I try to translete text "Return to Grotto". Step 1:
(http://dragon.darkages.ru/timg/trans002.jpg)

After refresh I get picture like on top of this post. I wont to translate once more time. What I see - Ster 2:
(http://dragon.darkages.ru/timg/trans003.jpg)

OK one more experiment. I only save and refresh page - Step 3:
(http://dragon.darkages.ru/timg/trans004.jpg)
This You can see in the left part of the game screen - yes, this is an item of the game menu.

Last test. I want translate this again - Step 4:
(http://dragon.darkages.ru/timg/trans005.jpg)

Can You explain me all this miracles? :)

Thank You very much


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 03, 2005, 03:03:53 AM
About prefs.php and configuration.php files. I look at this files.
In first:
"language"=>"Language (Not Yet Complete),enum,en,English,de,Deutsch,dk,Danish,es,Espa&#1105;ol,it,Italian,test,Test Translator",

In second:
"defaultlanguage"=>"Default Language,enum,en,English,dk,Danish,de,Deutsch,es,Espa&#1105;ol,fr,French,it,Italian",

I can ADD (I think) "ru,Russian" section to this lines - but it doesn't have any influence to character visibility on the screen :(

About char names - I cant create a char with any russian sign in it.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 03, 2005, 05:36:33 AM
The language setting means:

default language: language for the "outside" as well as default language for a user who registers

pref: with the scheme for THIS language the user will see the texts...

you should enter a "ru,Russian" to both and select this, just that translations are saved for the right scheme.

what is the url of your server? I want to take a look at it...


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 03, 2005, 05:42:07 AM
I add russian scheme. My translation in TEST TRANSLATION scheme.
http://dragon.darkages.ru


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 03, 2005, 06:14:30 AM
hmm.... yes, the translations  appear normally.... it's russian. as well as the pulldown menues. (except the timestamp pulldown)

the navs are having troubles.... it seems. yet they should be translated normally... and therefore be binary text.
Try to change them anew, after updating to version 1.0.4. I wonder if they are alright.

die numeric codes &#323 and the like are html codes for special characters.(as far as I know) Just to let html display exactly what you want.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: kickme on November 04, 2005, 07:36:41 PM
try changing the html tag to
Code:
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="ru" lang="ru">
and the meta tag to
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=cp-866" />
This works with PMA, so it should work for you


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 08, 2005, 02:04:28 AM
I have installed v1.0.4 and there is no russian support :( all the same.

I try to change code page in templates - it doesn't work too.

I think maybe some coding/encoding functions in the game code that in some cases convert text and brutally change russian characters, and where is no this coding/encoding routines - all right. I'm not programmer - so it's only my opinion.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: XChrisX on November 08, 2005, 03:01:26 AM
Yes, you are right... Until now there is no support for character-encodings for cyrillic, asian, arabic or hebrew fonts. Nor do I think there will be anything in the near future...


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 08, 2005, 04:17:29 AM
Hm, I'll take a look into some files, and maybe there is a solution.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 08, 2005, 10:14:43 PM
2 Nightborn
I will wait for Your investigation :) I hope all will be OK.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 08, 2005, 10:40:57 PM
I think htmlentities is to blame for this.

As a php function, it converses special characters as well as empty spaces " " to symbols like %20 in order to let html them display correctly...
Yet it might confuse the Russian letters...

I'll investigate further.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 09, 2005, 01:27:11 AM
Try this... replace your existing with this one.

Just for testing...if it displays the correct names in the translator tool when you call up already translated things.

try this for the navs and the strange texts.... and tell me if it works.

Then we have the culprit


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 10, 2005, 10:42:18 PM
2 Nightborn

Hello again :)
I changed file translatortool.php with yours. Translator tool now (i think) work correctly. When I wahnt to change translation - thereis no abracadabra and only I can see is coeerct russian :) it's GREAT !!!

But in the game there is a troubles. Navs is still not readable. I think at this moment You know the reason of this. I hope so :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 10, 2005, 11:47:40 PM
So you now see correct Russian in the translator tool, even if you click on a nav to translate...

well, then the culprit is htmlentities :)

php if you want to say so... well... that means I have to rewrite that funtion in order to get your language displayed... a removal is bad, because it's necessary if you have special symbols in it which are like html codes ... they get processed but not displayed correctly.

I'll think about how exactly to solve ;)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 10, 2005, 11:51:29 PM
Thanks a lot! I hope You will be succesefull :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 12, 2005, 01:56:16 AM
I am only playing around... don't know if this will work...

try the attached wizard... go to change scheme and change your language again to russian and select the cp scheme you're using, or the KOI scheme.

if there is a error message afterwards in every header, I have to think anew ;)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Russian guy on November 12, 2005, 10:55:41 PM
Hey, i've just found russian translated game:
http://rpg.ultranet.ru/lotgd/


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 12, 2005, 11:33:28 PM
I petitioned him.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 13, 2005, 10:04:38 PM
2 Nightborn
I try to do all You say - it doesn't help.

I try to contact man wich run russian version of the game. Bu when I read some posts from his forum - I think he can't help me :) He is not altruistic :) IMHO

2 Russian guy
Than You for info - I try to contact him.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 16, 2005, 12:48:28 AM
hm....

/lib/output.php

line 138

Code:
      $out.=($priv?$append:HTMLEntities($append));
change to
Code:
      $out.=($priv?$append:HTMLEntities($append,ENT_COMPAT,"cp866"));

also
line 311
Code:
      $out.=HTMLEntities($data);
to
Code:
      $out.=HTMLEntities($data,ENT_COMPAT,"cp866");

take a look if you navs are correctly displayed.
if not, look at the translation and enter anew.
look again.

tell me your result :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 17, 2005, 10:34:30 PM
/lib/output.php

line 138

Code:
$out.=($priv?$append:HTMLEntities($append));
change to
Code:
$out.=($priv?$append:HTMLEntities($append,ENT_COMPAT,"win-1251"));

also
line 311
Code:
$out.=HTMLEntities($data);
to
Code:
$out.=HTMLEntities($data,ENT_COMPAT,"win-1251");

I made this changes - only codepage I change (win-1251 not cp866). At the moment all is OK. Still testing.

Thank You very much!!! :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 17, 2005, 11:42:24 PM
No problem at all :)

yet you need to change all "htmlentities" commands like that throughout the game :) I'can modify my wizard to use it (I prepared him to do so) but the core things as well as any other mods that use this command (usually when passing over information via link and so on) have to have the scheme..

yet I am very glad it's working :) I hope you'll have your Russian game very soon :)


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: XChrisX on November 17, 2005, 11:48:37 PM
So, if we changed all calls for htmlentities() to use this scheme (and may made this scheme a setting / user-preference.... Would that work?


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 18, 2005, 01:14:48 AM
Yes, I think so.

I've cross checked some references, and I can narrow it down to this.

Maybe there are some other parts who need a coding table, yet I only found htmlentities and one related yet not used (in the core) command similiar to it.

We would have to add the scheme to any htmlentities we find. Maybe a setting would be apt, but I can't judge about that. We would have to bear this in mind each time something is replaced/fixed in the core.

For the primary purposes, the changes I submitted fix almost any display problem with normal core modules.
Problems occur with modules who use htmlentities without the coding table, the module won't do what it should probably. (if you know what fo fix,you may fix it though...and if there is a core setting, new modules can use this when calling htmlentities... okay, we can easily update nowadays, but if there is nothing stored, we have to make sure that lotgd versions w/o this setting still work).

I hope we can fix this entire issue :) I thought about making a guide to non-standard coding tables and how to use LotGD. (my wizard is going to develop too, I am adding the necessary htmlentities-fixes tomorrow to it).


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 20, 2005, 12:18:52 PM
okay, you can download my wizard anew. it *should* show you everything correctly within the wizard...so you can translate normally now there.

for any ingame issues, we are checking now what's up there.

please tell me, if the wizard works this way. thanks.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 22, 2005, 10:36:34 PM
Translation tool works fine, but if I translate buttons "SAVE & CLOSE" and "SAVE no CLOSE" into russian, there is abracadabra :)

And one more thing - in some places (cases) abracadabra appear in translation (not very often).


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 22, 2005, 10:37:48 PM
I need exact locations ;)



Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 23, 2005, 12:51:11 AM
1st location - buttons of hte translation tools :)

The other - come times in select box there is no russian. I see it in game-admin panel.

I can tomorrow make some screenshot if needed.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 23, 2005, 01:41:00 AM
please do so.

remember that you have to add new russian text if there are chunky parts. my fixes won't change your tables, and the old htmlentities function did result in saving wrong chars.



Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: dzthk on November 23, 2005, 02:10:22 AM
ok :) I know this.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Creation on November 25, 2005, 08:33:33 AM
When we had this problem ( ...) we just put the line <META HTTP-EQUIV='Content-Type' CONTENT='text/html; charset=windows-1251'> and changed HTMLEntities to HTMLSpecialchars.
We use the Cyrillic, too.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 25, 2005, 09:04:16 AM
I see...

htmlspecialchars WITH the table called?

may you copy some of the changes as source code here within?

then we may adapt (Chris?) it.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Grandfather on November 25, 2005, 10:10:22 AM
If I start to copy all the places where we've done the change  it's gonna take a long time. ;-)
We looked the code carefully and no matter where we found  "HTMLEntities" we changed it to "HTMLSpecialChars".
It takes less that 30 minutes to go through all the code and make the changes.

For exaple, look translatortool.php
Quote
   $saveclose = htmlspecialchars(translate_inline("Something in cyrillic"));
   $savenotclose = htmlspecialchars(translate_inline("Something in cyrillic"));
...
...
   rawoutput("$namespace <input name='uri' value=\"".htmlspecialchars(stripslashes($uri))."\"><br/>");
   rawoutput("$texta<br>");
   rawoutput("<textarea name='text' cols='60' rows='5'>".htmlspecialchars($text)."</textarea><br/>");
   rawoutput("$translation<br>");
   rawoutput("<textarea name='trans' cols='60' rows='5'>".htmlspecialchars(stripslashes($trans))."</textarea><br/>");
And so on...
I copied a random code where we've already made the change. I hope you were asking for that.

P.S. Btw, the forum has this problem, too. The problem with cyrillic.
When i try to post "abc" in cyrillic, it becomes "&#1072;&#1073;&#1089;"


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on November 25, 2005, 10:30:08 AM
interesting.

have tried using a htmlentities yet added your language table?

this would solve the issue too, I guess... since the htmlspecialchars may also be called with a special table.



Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on December 13, 2005, 04:34:10 AM
@ dzthk

any new results? is the wizard working?

did you replace the htmlentities with htmlspecialchars?


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Technomage on January 25, 2006, 08:53:19 AM
I'm added ENT_COMPAT,"Windows-1251" in ALL htmlentities() in all php files and had full russian language support on all game pages and input forms.

Please add russian language support in next game release.


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: ynblpb on February 01, 2006, 03:59:54 AM
Hmm, excuse me, where i can find translation waizard? i couldnot find it


Title: Re:Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on February 01, 2006, 04:05:53 AM
http://dragonprime.net/users/Nightborn/translationwizard.zip (http://dragonprime.net/users/Nightborn/translationwizard.zip)


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Dralka on March 01, 2006, 09:37:40 AM
If somebody needs Russian translation - it is here >>>http://rpg.ultranet.ru/phpbb2/viewtopic.php?t=227
Everything is explained there too.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Nightborn on March 01, 2006, 10:45:56 AM
Thank you Dralka!

Although I cannot read russian, I get the gist of it.

So basically replace the htmlentities and add the charset to the apache.

I want to include these translations into the wizard... as well as I would wish that the core provides the htmlentitites by itself, so you don't have to change that manually. And the charset in a global variable.

@XChrisX what do you think?

@Dralka if you have some more translations in your tables, could you dump it (via the translationwizard - push) and send them to me? would be nice :)


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 07, 2016, 02:44:20 PM
Well... You can call me a Necroposter.  ;D But I have the same problem with cyrillic letters.
I use LotGD 1.1.2 on my local server. When I try to add something in russian I see these symbols and digits instead of some russian letters:
Looking correct until I post it
(http://i.imgur.com/rhy0qHZ.jpg)
And then:
(http://i.imgur.com/sAI0ZKW.jpg)
And, as u can see, the final phrase is shorter than I've wrote.

The same letters can be displayed correct in one case and incorrect in another. It's strange.

I've replaced
Quote
the htmlentities with htmlspecialchars
, added
Quote
ENT_COMPAT,"Windows-1251" in ALL htmlentities() in all php files
(also tried with utf8)
and nothing.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 07, 2016, 03:43:15 PM
The same letters can be displayed correct in one case and incorrect in another. At least in village. It's strange.
When I translate something in php-files I see only incorrect symbols - no single russian letter.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Sunday on June 07, 2016, 03:54:28 PM
Well... You can call me a Necroposter.  ;D But I have the same problem with cyrillic letters.
I use LotGD 1.1.2 on my local server. When I try to add something in russian I see these symbols and digits instead of some russian letters:
Looking correct until I post it
(http://i.imgur.com/rhy0qHZ.jpg)
And then:
(http://i.imgur.com/sAI0ZKW.jpg)
And, as u can see, the final phrase is shorter than I've wrote.

The same letters can be displayed correct in one case and incorrect in another. It's strange.

I've replaced
Quote
the htmlentities with htmlspecialchars
, added
Quote
ENT_COMPAT,"Windows-1251" in ALL htmlentities() in all php files
(also tried with utf8)
and nothing.

Odd. Did you physically set the encoding to UTF-8 in the Game Settings? You can change this in the Grotto > Game Settings > Translation Setup.

Modifying the core for encoding purposes is not ideal. Especially such a small change that has built in functionality to be overridden by the server configuration.

Changing the encoding in the Game Settings seems to work perfectly fine for me on long strings.
(http://i.imgur.com/7beMSRD.png)


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 07, 2016, 04:11:50 PM
We're not looking for the easy way out. ;D
You were right. I've set the encoding to UTF-8 in the Game Settings - now I can see correct letters in my messages. Thank you. :) Tomorrow I'll try to translate something to be sure that all work good.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Sunday on June 07, 2016, 04:16:10 PM
We're not looking for the easy way out. ;D
You were right. I've set the encoding to UTF-8 in the Game Settings - now I can see correct letters in my messages. Thank you. :) Tomorrow I'll try to translate something to be sure that all work good.

Just a heads up, you may want to alter the commentary table and change the maximum length to around 400 on the comment columnn and have the UTF8 character set on the commentary table. Translating to UTF8 for Russian seems to foobar when the length is too much.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 07, 2016, 04:22:41 PM
I tried now to translate some phrases in village.php - symbols again.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 07, 2016, 04:31:50 PM
Well... Time to sleep alredy. Hope to solve this problem tomorrow. Thanks for suggestions, Stephen. If you have any ideas - I'm all ears! :)


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Eliwood on June 08, 2016, 12:41:38 AM
We're not looking for the easy way out. ;D
You were right. I've set the encoding to UTF-8 in the Game Settings - now I can see correct letters in my messages. Thank you. :) Tomorrow I'll try to translate something to be sure that all work good.

Just a heads up, you may want to alter the commentary table and change the maximum length to around 400 on the comment columnn and have the UTF8 character set on the commentary table. Translating to UTF8 for Russian seems to foobar when the length is too much.

If the column is set as varchar and utf-8 there is no need for increasing the length of the column - varchar measures in character length, not byte length. Well, at least if the mysql version is > 5.0.0 which is should be anyway. varchar(255) allows a byte length of up to 765 in utf-8, using utf8mb4 it's 1020.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: Klervil on June 08, 2016, 12:54:41 AM
It seems to me that my problem is solved - I've set the encoding to Windows-1251 in the Game Settings.
(http://i.imgur.com/GuDjfY5.jpg)
Left upper corner (translated right in village.php) and my message - russian letters displaying correct.


Title: Re: Translate to Russian and other
Post by: wmza on June 12, 2016, 08:40:59 AM
I think you need to move away from windows-1251 to utf-8 side.

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines