DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Game Administration, Installation and Configuration => Game Administration Chat => Topic started by: Serneum on September 07, 2005, 05:49:17 PM



Title: DBWrapper problem
Post by: Serneum on September 07, 2005, 05:49:17 PM
i was going through the installation process of my server and every time it goes to install it gives me the error


Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in c:\program files\easyphp1-8\www\lotgd-1.0.3\lib\dbwrapper.php on line 19



and i have no idea what to do...any ideas?


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: Sichae on September 07, 2005, 06:06:01 PM
I am guessing you were trying to proceed to step 8. Remove all modules from the modules directory, and the proceed.

Sometimes, to build the list with near 100 stock modules, can put a lot of stress on a server. So, removing those modules should clear up the problem for you.


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: Serneum on September 07, 2005, 06:08:13 PM
it worked ^.^ thank you very very much


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: renakh on November 01, 2005, 09:02:31 PM
Hey, Im trying to install the v.1.0.4 and I got this error...


Warning: main(lib/errorhandling.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/lotgd/public_html/lib/dbwrapper.php on line 5

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'lib/errorhandling.php' (include_path='/usr/share/php') in /home/lotgd/public_html/lib/dbwrapper.php on line 5

I removed everything from the modules folder to a new folder called temp. Just in case..and it didnt to anything.

Tristan
http://lotgd.starwarsreality.com/


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: Talisman on November 01, 2005, 09:11:30 PM
You can expect to see that error on the first few screens of the installation process.  Once you've established your db credentials, they should disappear.


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: renakh on November 01, 2005, 09:19:56 PM
its the first thing I see

http://lotgd.starwarsreality.com/installer.php

I cant go on..unless I missed something in the readme that said something about configure files before running installer.php


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: Talisman on November 01, 2005, 09:25:32 PM
Looks like you may have your folder structure a bit messed up or something.  It's not a game code issue...


Title: Re:DBWrapper problem
Post by: renakh on November 01, 2005, 10:12:38 PM
Just incase someone has this same issue, It was fixed by going to the php.ini file and adding

include_path = "/home/lotgd/public_html"

with the other include paths

(this was done on Suse 10.0)

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines