DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Modules, Themes and other customizations for your game => Races and Specialties for version 1.x.x => Topic started by: TGTarheel on March 24, 2019, 11:02:14 PM



Title: Esper mage is Not Working For Me...
Post by: TGTarheel on March 24, 2019, 11:02:14 PM
Ok, I have no idea why this is not working.

But every time I would get a place where I would have a battle (not a fight till end but only one where the specialty uses shoul show up) - I get a white screen.  So something doesn't work...but it also does not tell me what.

I am running 1.1.2

Any ideas what is happening, and why it will not work?

I have set Companions to be possible in Game settings, and set max Companions to 1.

Is this something that really WILL only work with 1.1.1 and not even with 1.1.2??  I am curious.

I have other AW Specialties running on my site, like White and Black mage for example.

UPDATE:  Found it myself.  Line 69 in nocooldownnavs...had a close bracket where it should not have been.


Title: Re: Esper mage is Not Working For Me...
Post by: Aeolus on March 25, 2019, 01:06:42 AM
A white page almost always means an error in the code. Check your error logs.


Title: Re: Esper mage is Not Working For Me...
Post by: TGTarheel on March 25, 2019, 08:29:43 PM
A white page almost always means an error in the code. Check your error logs.
That is what I did, and how I found it.
See, I am used to a white screen that says "Parse error, unexpected ] on line 69 in module.php" or some such.

But on my new server, all i get is the white screen.  I was reading some other problems on this board and someone mentioned the error logs and I was like...DUHHHHHH....so I checked my error logs and there it was...and I found my problem before you posted this.

But thanks.  It is a good thing to remember...you DO have an error log at the server level that usually captures this stuff.

I just so seldom had to use it on the old server I literally almost forgot it was there.  LOL.


Title: Re: Esper mage is Not Working For Me...
Post by: Aeolus on March 25, 2019, 11:39:14 PM
You can turn on error checking to have the error displayed on the page.


Title: Re: Esper mage is Not Working For Me...
Post by: TGTarheel on March 29, 2019, 09:36:37 PM
You can turn on error checking to have the error displayed on the page.
Huh.  I will have to look into that.  I never had too do that on my old server...it just plain came up.

I found other errors in the EsperMage module, but easily fixable...the names of the Esper's Abilities was not displaying in fightnavs.
I solved that one on my own.

© 2019 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines