DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Coding Support => Coding Support Desk => Topic started by: ChesireCat on April 14, 2018, 05:08:20 AM



Title: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 14, 2018, 05:08:20 AM
PHP Warning: "array_merge(): Argument #1 is not an array"
in /home/vhosts/crystaltales.eu5.org/modules/mysticalshop/run/editor_what/edit.php at 6.
Call Stack:
2: array_merge(NULL, Array()) called from /home/vhosts/crystaltales.eu5.org/modules/mysticalshop/run/editor_what/edit.php on line 6
3: require_once("/home/vhosts/crystaltales...") called from /home/vhosts/crystaltales.eu5.org/modules/mysticalshop/run/case_editor.php on line 58
4: require_once("/home/vhosts/crystaltales...") called from /home/vhosts/crystaltales.eu5.org/modules/mysticalshop.php on line 50
5: mysticalshop_run() called from /home/vhosts/crystaltales.eu5.org/runmodule.php on line 33
First run, not notifying users.
array(2) {
'firstrun' = '1'
'errors' = 'array(0) {
}'

Whenever i try to add an item this error pops out and the item dosen't save


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 14, 2018, 06:13:31 AM
Probably because you need an older 1.0.6. version of this file...and you are trying to use a later version updated for 1.1.x

You could always manually enter your items via phpMyAdmin.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 14, 2018, 06:50:04 AM
I'm using 1.1.2, quit on 1.0.6 idea


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 14, 2018, 07:01:21 AM
I'm using 1.1.2, quit on 1.0.6 idea

Then try this set of files.  It works on my 1.1.2 server.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 14, 2018, 08:10:40 AM
Thank you alot now it seems to save but dosent save the name of the item xD


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 14, 2018, 10:02:45 AM
Thank you alot now it seems to save but dosent save the name of the item xD

It works for me....do not know what to tell you unless you did not keep the file structure intact.

You need all the files...in all the folders...as they are.

The standalon mysticalshop.php goes in modules.  The mysticalshop folder goes in /root/modules and you need all the files and all the folders that are in that.

There are two folders inside of the mysticalshop folder that goes in root/modules which need to be in just as I gave them to you.

If they are NOT in the right file structure they will not work.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 14, 2018, 10:52:56 AM
i uploaded everyhing alright xD just weird it dosent save name ids


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 14, 2018, 03:18:49 PM
i uploaded everyhing alright xD just weird it dosent save name ids

Well it works on my site.

I would uninstall and do a fresh re-install on the module.  See if the database table is being created correctly.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 17, 2018, 02:36:16 AM
Thanks for all the help i figured it has to do with the permissons i have to he db so maybe mana specialties is the same issue i fixed the drinks editor wich had the same issue with a inserting the db table through phpmy admin xD i know its off topic but can someone send me the mana specialties skills table?


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 17, 2018, 08:59:25 AM
Thanks for all the help i figured it has to do with the permissons i have to he db so maybe mana specialties is the same issue i fixed the drinks editor wich had the same issue with a inserting the db table through phpmy admin xD i know its off topic but can someone send me the mana specialties skills table?

It should create your database table automatically when you nstall.

I would uninstall the module, then go into PHPMyAdmin, and make sure the database tab;e is no longer in there...and then re-install the module.

That should get you where you need to be.

In your phpmyadmin, I would do the following.

First uninstall the mana module and the rage module if you have them - also uninstall all the specialties, e.g blackmage, berzerker, all the AW-Specialties.

Take note of the names of the modules.

Go into phpmyadmin, and go into modules - depending on how many modules you have installed there could be many lines here.

Likely you will have far more than just one page.

But go thru those and delete the entries for "mana" "rage" and each of the specialties that you had installed that use rage or mana, e.e. specialtyblackmage, specialtyberzerker and so on.

Then, re-install the modules...FIRST install Rage and Mana, THEN install the individual specialties.

This install should create your database entries as part of the install.

Truthfully, you should not even have to delete the lines as the uninstall should do it FOR you.  But check in phpmyadmin after you do a full uninstall on those modules to make sure the database table was deleted.  delete any that are still there and should not be that relate to rage, mana, or the AW-Specialties.

Then re-install the modules.  Tha should create your database entries right off.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 17, 2018, 10:59:09 AM
Thats aelias system i'm talking about thanatos mana wich is much simpler

http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=1122


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 17, 2018, 01:04:47 PM
Thats aelias system i'm talking about thanatos mana wich is much simpler

http://dragonprime.net/index.php?module=Downloads;sa=dlview;id=1122


Hmm, there is a post in that thread that this is untested in 1.1.1 and may not work....presumably it would encounter the same problems on 1.1.2 - I see no update to indicate that it does work on 1.1.1 or 1.1.2


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: Brendan on April 18, 2018, 04:33:33 AM
Open mana.php and replace

Code:
TYPE=MyISAM

with

Code:
Engine=INNODB

Have also attached a new copy of the /skilleditor/save.php

This will now create the database when installing and fix the issue with the skill saving.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 18, 2018, 05:03:50 AM
Thank you so much, u should add that fix to the module it works flawlessly xD


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: Brendan on April 18, 2018, 06:37:49 AM
Your welcome.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 19, 2018, 01:55:58 PM
Your welcome.

Am wondering how this works in terms of...well, the traditional specialties, you gain a point at every master defeat.  This one...do you only gain points when you USE the specialty?  And do these points carry across a dragonkill so that you can become very powerful with a given Specialty, using it often enough??

Also...some specials like in the villages...can give you like an extra Specialty point...how do these specialties react with that?


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: ChesireCat on April 19, 2018, 02:46:01 PM
Modules like foliwench and others don't directly work with this mana system.
I think this dosen't use specialty uses, it uses a mana system and a leveling system so modules made to work with normal specialties  wont work with it


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 19, 2018, 03:23:33 PM
Modules like foliwench and others don't directly work with this mana system.
I think this dosen't use specialty uses, it uses a mana system and a leveling system so modules made to work with normal specialties  wont work with it

What I had in mind was to change the name of this to, say, Magic.php so that it does not conflict with mana.php I already have in.
And then just try it out.

The incrementation works with Aelia's mana specialties a little different than the normal specialties work...but it DOES work with them...was wondering if same held true with these.

One way to find out, I guess!!

I just am thinking in terms of another system of magic/specialty that could be used...might be sorta fun.  If it works right I might convert other specialties to this system and still leave the Aelia mana specialties in play too.

Just trying to figure out, since I have a test server...what is actually possible.

Just playing around with this now, wondering, in the skillseditor, under type...do you use the name of the specialty or the two-letter ocde, for example, would I put "forbiddenarts" in there or "FA"

Just curious.

Do not know if I am gonna keep this or not, just want to see how it works.


Title: Re: Equipment shop dosen't save
Post by: TGTarheel on April 19, 2018, 10:34:25 PM
This system DOESN'T play nice with things like foilwench, etc.

See, the Aelia mana things, they DO pay nice...this one does not.

Your mana abilities go up on things like foilwench ONLY when you have selected a mana-type specialty.

THIS module...even if you have selected a Specialty that is NOT one of the mana/magic specialties that are handled by this module, it STILL gives you a magic point and I don't want it to.

I can't figure any way to make it NOT do this, either.

I tried setting an if statement, it was ignored.  I tried setting a boolean pref for enabled yes/no, the pref would never show up in the user editpr.

I give up.  This is not worth it if it isn't gonna play nice with the other modules...looked promising but it don't play nice so bye bye.

Unless someone could help me make it play nice.

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines