DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Game Administration, Installation and Configuration => Installation and Configuration Assistance => Topic started by: TGTarheel on April 09, 2018, 10:50:57 PM



Title: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: TGTarheel on April 09, 2018, 10:50:57 PM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: Brendan on April 10, 2018, 02:38:18 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: TGTarheel on April 10, 2018, 03:26:49 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.

Thanks, I will fix that.

Now, what is this AI actually used FOR??


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: Brendan on April 10, 2018, 05:09:58 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.

Thanks, I will fix that.

Now, what is this AI actually used FOR??

It is used for attaching a custom script to the creature, giving the creature buffs etc.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: TGTarheel on April 10, 2018, 05:31:31 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.

Thanks, I will fix that.

Now, what is this AI actually used FOR??

It is used for attaching a custom script to the creature, giving the creature buffs etc.

OOK...totally curious, then...would it be possible to use that, for example...to have a creature only attack male players?  Or only female players?  Or only a specific race...or to not attack a specific race?

Wondering kinda what the possibilities are here...


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: Brendan on April 10, 2018, 05:55:31 AM
Searching "Creature AI" in the search here will bring up more information and possibilities.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: TGTarheel on April 10, 2018, 06:55:06 AM
Searching "Creature AI" in the search here will bring up more information and possibilities.

I did that.  I did not see anything there that was like I am looking to do.

ideally, I'd make several possibilities as scripts and then just reference the script in the AI

But wondering if we can make a creature stop attacking...when they realize the one they are fighting is a male or a female or an Elf or whatever.

It seems the AI only fires at the end of an attack round, so you would always have one attack round regardless.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: Brendan on April 10, 2018, 07:46:02 AM
Searching "Creature AI" in the search here will bring up more information and possibilities.

I did that.  I did not see anything there that was like I am looking to do.

ideally, I'd make several possibilities as scripts and then just reference the script in the AI

But wondering if we can make a creature stop attacking...when they realize the one they are fighting is a male or a female or an Elf or whatever.

It seems the AI only fires at the end of an attack round, so you would always have one attack round regardless.

You didn't look hard enough. There is plenty of information about them here, we can help you out but we can't babysit you every step along the way, you have to make the effort to look around.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: Sunday on April 10, 2018, 08:21:28 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.

Thanks, I will fix that.

Now, what is this AI actually used FOR??

It is used for attaching a custom script to the creature, giving the creature buffs etc.

OOK...totally curious, then...would it be possible to use that, for example...to have a creature only attack male players?  Or only female players?  Or only a specific race...or to not attack a specific race?

Wondering kinda what the possibilities are here...

You asked that question here (http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=12829.msg107155#msg107155) before.


Title: Re: Creature AI in Creature Database
Post by: TGTarheel on April 10, 2018, 09:22:29 AM
OK...so on my test server, that runs 1.1.2 there was a column in my creature database called 'creatureaiscript' which did not exist on 1.1.0

Totally have no idea what you use this for...but that is not my question here.

I was a bit lazy, and did not want to re-create all my unique monsters from my live site 1.1.0 - so what I did was drop the table from the 1.1.2 site and then imported the table from the 1.1.0 site

That seemed to work, but then I could no loner use the Creature Editor to add new monsters, I got an error about the missing column.

So using the info from the error, I created a column in the database for this and now it all works again.

My question...what is the structure of the column 'creatureaiscript' in a normal install?

For now I set it up as a VARCHAR with 120 characters, NULL by default and using latin1_swedish_ci collation....because that is how most of the other similar columns appeared to be set up.

It works, and I get to add creatures to my database using Creature Editor again.

But I'd like to actually have the correct structure on this column.  Do I have it right, or is there anything I need to change?

Again, I do not even know what you use this column FOR.

The column type is normally Text, you have the rest correct.

Thanks, I will fix that.

Now, what is this AI actually used FOR??

It is used for attaching a custom script to the creature, giving the creature buffs etc.

OOK...totally curious, then...would it be possible to use that, for example...to have a creature only attack male players?  Or only female players?  Or only a specific race...or to not attack a specific race?

Wondering kinda what the possibilities are here...

You asked that question here (http://dragonprime.net/index.php?topic=12829.msg107155#msg107155) before.

Thanks.  You are right.  I lost track of that thread...thanks for calling it to my attention again.  I am gonna bookmark that or something, LOL

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines