DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community

Coding Support => Coding Support Desk => Topic started by: TGTarheel on January 03, 2018, 01:09:01 AM



Title: How Do I Disable Hotkeys In Certain Places??
Post by: TGTarheel on January 03, 2018, 01:09:01 AM
I would like SOME navs to not allow ANY hotkey.  Forcing a click to activate it.

Is there a way to do this?


Title: Re: How Do I Disable Hotkeys In Certain Places??
Post by: Aeolus on January 03, 2018, 03:26:32 AM
Yes. If you wanted the Superuser Grotto to have the G hotkey, you'd use "G?Superuser Grotto". In a similar fashion, use a space to remove any hotkey - i.e. " ?Superuser Grotto" would mean that the Superuser Grotto would have no hotkey.


Title: Re: How Do I Disable Hotkeys In Certain Places??
Post by: TGTarheel on January 03, 2018, 04:12:13 AM
Yes. If you wanted the Superuser Grotto to have the G hotkey, you'd use "G?Superuser Grotto". In a similar fashion, use a space to remove any hotkey - i.e. " ?Superuser Grotto" would mean that the Superuser Grotto would have no hotkey.

Thanks.

I am having fits with Specialties being used when not intended.

UPDATE: This completely worked, and got me exactly where I wanted, thank you very very much!!

© 2018 DragonPrime - LoGD Resource Community
Email Talisman: talisman -at- gmail.com
&oeXs)2U7=V BmܲV.U e=;p\}eG )Jj} C5EH7ˤH=j } mo|*Ŋw{drV_@IV>/- TFQJ׀̀Ve}l1,V O iNYx͘$e$;
Forums: Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines